We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bistro Restaurant

The Bistro Restaurant
1225 7th Ave # A, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada
+1 250-342-6564
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 32 Restaurants in Invermere
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: THE BISTRO RESTAURANT IS OPEN FROM 9:00 AM TILL 3:00 PM. WE WELCOME FAMILIES. 90 % OF THE FOOD ON THE MENU IS PREPARED ON SITE. WE HAVE BOOTHS AND TABLES. WE DO BREAKFAST AND LUNCH HAVE DAILY SPECIALS, FRIENDLY SERVICE. WE ACCEPT VISA, DEBIT, MASTER CARDS, AND CASH.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our favourite breakfast spot in the Valley! Great coffee, good food, friendly, efficient service! We always come back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Food was great. Staff friendly and helpfull. If you understand the cost of labour and all the other costs when running a restaurant price point cant be beat. Will return every chance I get!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great curried squash soup with homemade bannock. Also great rueben sandwich also on great homemade bread. Comfort food!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not good at all!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Not a very clean place. Food wasn't worth the over charged price. Will not return. Things are wayyyy too over priced. The chairs were so uncomfortable. Bad experience.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Offers vegetarian & gluten free”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were happy to see the Bistro offered a veggie burger. It was topped with a heap of salsa so the fresh tomato on top was not really necessary. Very basic iceburg lettuce salad, fries look like home cut and were good.
Friendly chef visited each table to check on food. Waitress friendly too.

Decor is old and dated and if dirt bothers you dont look too closely. This place is in serious need of a top to bottom cleaning and clear out of old unnecessary "decor". It is a mish mash of old stuff stuck on the walls.

For the very basic meal we felt the prices were HIGH. We had a much better meal in a clean restaurant in Cranbrook the night before for less $.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro Restaurant also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Bistro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bistro Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.