We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic golf course!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Point Golf Club

Copper Point Golf Club
Highway 93/95, Invermere, British Columbia, Canada
877-418-4653
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Attractions in Invermere
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have 2 - 18 hole Golf Courses. Copper Point Golf Club and The Ridge at Copper Point. Copper Point Golf Club is our Championship Course and The Ridge is our Masters Style Course, full length holes with no Par 5's. Teaching Academy with practice range and licensed Clubhouse.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic golf course!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

gorgeous elevated tee boxes , immaculate course! Very well kept, some unbelievable shots over valleys, some made, some not ;) stunning!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A drink on the deck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a gorgeous golf course. We stopped and had a drink on the deck overlooking the course. Service was friendly and competent. We visited the proshop and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't get a chance to play the course but people with me have golfed and enjoyed this course very much. Worth stopping in just for the view!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good but no wow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent course layout with dog legs, elevated tees and a little water. Shot placement is key, you are rewarded playing smart. Big hitters can get into trouble. Greens were inconsistent speed, but offered a challenge. The range was in poor condition and looked like they had not picked balls for some time. Carts have GPS. Did not like the on course food and bev service, only saw it once on #8 and pretty poor selection. Biggest disappointment was food in the club house, we had the 19th hole platter, the nachos were dry and everything...everything was deep fried, the only thing missing was a suicide note! They even had the patio closed because of wasps and no traps that we could see. Nice course but not a destination.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss this golf experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This course was recommended to us as a "must do" and I would have to do the same to anybody interested in golfing a magnificent golf course. Beautiful scenery, excellent conditions and an excellent restaurant where we actually ate twice. Only drawback was that it was almost a 5 hour round.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeshore Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Copper Point Golf Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Played this course in August 2013. Thw whole experience from telephone booking, check-in, practice tee and 1st hole instruction from starter was outstanding. Course full of doglegs and uneven lies which made it a challenge for a 12 handicapper. $50 green fee was low compared to other resorts in the area. I would highly recomend this course to anyone travelling in the area. I would play it again in a heartbeat.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Point Golf Club also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Copper Point Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Point Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.