We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patio, wonderful view, service and food are inconsistent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Elements Grill

Elements Grill
760 Cooper Road, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
250-341-4002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 34 Restaurants in Invermere
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Elements Grill, a contemporary restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, is sure to become a favourite among foodies and the après golf crowd. This innovative new restaurant at Copper Point Resort delivers elegance with refreshing simplicity. Sit down to spectacular mountain and golf course views inside one of the Columbia Valley’s most contemporary restaurants. Catch a golf tournament on the patio’s 46-inch flat screen TV or order a snack and cocktail by the pool. Either way, you’ll be impressed. Elements Grill Executive Chef creates ultra-fresh seasonal menus with ‘smart food’ selections that inspire your healthy, active lifestyle. Room for a little indulgence? Exquisite desserts, fun martinis, and gourmet coffees are best enjoyed on the wrap-around outdoor patio.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Great patio, wonderful view, service and food are inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We've visited Elements a number of times during our visits to Invermere. Invariably the restaurant is not very busy and there usually is only one server on shift. This means that it takes quite a long time to get seated, get your drinks, order your food, get your food and get the bill. If you're in a rush, this is not the place to go. Usually the servers are very apologetic about the wait.

The restaurant has a nice, up market vibe, the patio has a wonderful view and there are umbrellas for those who like to sit in the shade. There is a pool at the lower level, so sometimes there is a bit of noise from the pool that drifts up to the patio level.

We've had the fish and chips as have other reviewers and the fish portion is tiny. We asked the server if this was the typical size of the portion and she indicated that it was. We would not order it again. The burgers that we've ordered have been good, as is the calamari and carcuterie appetizer. I had a house side salad for $3.50 which was a nice size. Overall, the food is quite pricey for the size of the portions.

Currently there is a special on. If you mention the Valley View (a local information paper), you receive 20% off of your food. We mentioned that at the start of the meal, and then again had to mention it again when we received the bill. The bill was adjusted when we mentioned it again.

If you pick the right items and have lots of time, this can be a good restaurant to visit. It is, however, a bit of a crap shoot in terms of the selections.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    11
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Small, overpriced portions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was underwhelmed by Elements Grill. The food was good, with nice atmosphere. However, the portions were small and overpriced. $10 for a cup of bisque is a little on the high end for me! It was very yummy - but I was in the mood for a big bowl of soup!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor View, Lousy Everything Else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at the Copper Point Resort and felt eager to take an elevator down to the 2nd floor to have a nice dinner at the Elements Grill. Upon arrival, there were only a couple of diners indoors and about half a dozen diners outdoors. It was a beautiful, warm evening and the sunset was awesome. That's as far as I can talk about niceties. My husband and I started off with the baby wedge salad for appetizers. It should be renamed premature baby wet salad. It was so watery and tasteless. Then we both ordered the fish and chips for our main meal. The 2 pieces of fish were pewny. The fries arrived cold and mushy. Their wine menu is limited and terribly expensive. You'd think this restaurant would offer a significant amount of BC wines, but not. The server was nice but not completely on the ball. There was no excuse because the restaurant wasn't busy. I ordered a taste tester of white wine. She never came back to see if I liked it, wanted to try something different or to order a glass. Not impressed at all!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Too expensive, waited too long and didn't get what we ordered”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We ordered a pizza from our room that we were told to pick up in 20 minutes. We went to get it and the waitress said it will be right up in a few minutes so we walked around a bit then went back about 5 minutes later. At this time she went to the kitchen and came back informing us "just 10 more minutes". Now this is an extremely thin crust pizza that should have cooked in minutes. So 40 minutes later we got our pizza ... oh and it was missing one of the toppings

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We ate here a few times cause we stayed at the resort. Our servers were efficient and kind. We mostly tried the burgers, the bison was amazing and the elk a close second!! It was quite and peaceful and had good cocktails too! It was on the expensive side, but I think invermere is in general and compared to the other restaurants it wasn't any more than in town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements Grill also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Elements Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elements Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.