We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Cleanliness needs a little attention to detail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Point Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Copper Point Resort to your Saves list
Copper Point Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   760 Cooper Road, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place. Cleanliness needs a little attention to detail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Awesome place with friendly and helpful staff. Great pool and hot tub. Indoor pools was well heated and kids had a blast.
Lower points for cleanliness cause when we pulled out the pull out sofa bed the sheets were stained and dirty. Not something you expect on your first night. Found spare sheets and changed thhem ourselves. Other than that a great place and will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    155
    69
    40
    21
See reviews for
159
201
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a beautiful resort. It wasn't busy when we were there, I suspect that's because of the time of year & also because it's not very visible from the highway, but it's easy to find & worth looking for. The food in the restaurant is also amazing.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

OK, where to begin...on the outside and at first blush, it's quite pretty.
Husband booked a queen room online. OK, so he went for the deal, but still....I did not expect a room classified as a queen to be the size of a matchbox. We requested a different room and got one similar but in a different configuration.
OK, I can deal with small, but badly built is a different matter. First thing I noticed was that one of the walls was actually off-plumb, in other words, not straight. Then, staying overnight in -20 Celcius weather, found that there was a distinct, steady and very cold draft coming into the room from the corner next to the balcony. Interestingly enough, no draft from the steel door or the weather stripping, but actually directly from the outside wall.Obviously, money went into cosmetic appearances and not construction.
In addition,this would not by any normal definition qualify as a 'queen'. The bed was closer to a
full/double in size, and it was probably smaller that some rooms I stayed in while in Europe, where one might expect a tiny room.
Oh, by the way, did I mention that there is little to no soundproofing? We kept hearing sounds from a young family with boisterous children. When in the room it sounded like the children were running up and down the hallway. When I looked outside to ask them politely to tone it down a bit as we were in bed, there were no children to be found! So in other words, the sounds were coming directly from their room, situated somewhere close to ours. Good grief!!
All in all, we both agreed we would not stay there again (Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me) and could not in all good conscience recommend it to others. Even if you are willing to lay out more dough for a larger room, I find the poor constructions to be fairly alarming, and would not stay again solely on that account. Even though their room designations and classifications are highly questionable. Be forewarned. Try the Super 8.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed for one night..but, I should have booked two nights. The property has everything to offer! Full kitchen, bbq, fireplaces, pools, hot tubs, direct access to x-country skiing, close to the town, quiet and comfortable! The two bedroom suite is amazing..huge! Because we only stayed for one-night, I didn't have enough time to enjoy the F&B at the hotel. But, I'll be back in March to try it all!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great. Perfect pet-friendly rooms as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were very surprised when for 140$ a night we got an immaculately clean, 2 bedroom with kitchen and living room, 2 baths 2 fireplaces 2 balconies and high end finishing. Granted, it was a hockey team group rate but still fantastic! Good spa, good gym, nice pool, decent restaurant, warm underground parking. If you are in Invermere, I can't imagine there being anywhere better to stay.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Attended a hockey tournament at end of January 2014 and we stayed 2 nights in a 2 Bedroom Suite.

Wow..... this thing is huge and a combination of a One Bedroom suite and the adjoining Deluxe Room. 2.5 bathrooms, 2 fireplaces & TV's (one set in master ensuite and one set in living area), Full kitchen, Master ensuite has TV in mirror, 2nd bedroom has TV, mini fridge, microwave, sink, full bathroom, patio.

Pool and fitness area is great. Seems to have lots more in the summer with firepits, tennis court, golf, & ect. Look forward to coming back then.


-Full kitchen
- --

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom suite is SWEET!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton, alberta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

What a neat place. This is the second time we stayed here. The first time we stayed in a suite and the shower was malfunctioning so they comped us the night and fixed the shower the next day.

This time we stayed in the basic hotel room. Small but elegant. They sure spared no expense when they built this beauty! It is worth it to upgrade to a suite!

Underground parking, outdoor hot tub, short drive to Panorma. Only complaint was there was no towels in the pool area both times we went down there. We stayed over New year Eve and we enjoyed the facilities.

We would come again!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copper Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Point Resort

Address: 760 Cooper Road, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Point Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with gorgeous Rocky Mountain views and a staff that loves outdoor pursuits as much as you do. After a day on our onsite championship golf courses or nearby ski slopes, float in the stunning indoor or outdoor pool. A soothing treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Copper Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Point Hotel Invermere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.