We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Invermere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Invermere to your Saves list
Super 8 Invermere
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8888 Arrow Road | Highway 95/93 & Arrow Road, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    56
    41
    17
    11
See reviews for
61
52
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Invermere
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The rooms are very cold almost feeling like a prison...
Old furniture, and overall no comforting at all. The pillows and blankets, very flat, old and pilling, Old comforters

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at Super 8 Invermere, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the room, I immediately went into the room that you stayed in, it was a larger king size room, and proceeded to watch T.V. and get comfortable, and right away my first thoughts was that the room needed a rug, and more furniture, as it is too small for the overall size of the room. During your stay we had just recieved new artwork, and we were in a transition between taking the old ones of the wall, and the new ones would of been going up as the week commenced. I do sincerely apologize for the stagnant feel of the room you were in, and hope that you will give us another try, as we had just recently finished renovations we're still waiting for some "life" to creep back into some of these rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Booked 3 rooms in advance for our family to stay a couple of nights. Arrived Xmas day,and left 2 nights later. Newly renovated, everything was clean. Rooms were all painted fresh, with no after paint smell. Super 8 is also replacing furniture and all bedding, so next winter should be better yet. Megan the manager was very accommodating to meet our needs. Very few people there so we had almost the whole place.
Had breakfast at the Rocky Grill, which was part of the Super 8 building, if you so choose not to have the continental breakfast, Healthy portions, food and service was good for reasonable prices.
Sally the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, and suggested things to do and see. Went up to Panorama ski where my son, his daughter, and girlfriend went boarding and found that it was a good place to ski. .
Also went to Radium hot springs a few minutes north of Invermere. Hot pool was very relaxing and we spent a couple of hours in it in the evening. It was -8 c but the water was extra warm, and the moist air rising, made a deep mist fog and coated the tree branches surrounding the pool with icicle branches. Left Friday morning, but stopped at the Huckleberry Family Restaurant for breakfast. Good food, lots to choose from. All in all a good trip. No complaints

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service123, Manager at Super 8 Invermere, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback, we hope you had a wonderful holiday in the Columbia Valley, and look forward to hosting your next stay. Our helpful friendly staff always strive for complete guest satisfaction, plus we will have completely finished the bed upgrade program, initiated by Super8. We're glad to hear you had a great day skiing at Panorama with your family as well as the dip at the Radium Hot Springs. The Rocky River Grill located on site is a great alternative to the Super start breakfast, plus it's a very relaxing dinner, especially at this time of year. Thank you again and have a super day!

Chris Howell/ Megan McConnell
Managers Super 8 Invermere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Invermere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Invermere

Address: 8888 Arrow Road | Highway 95/93 & Arrow Road, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Invermere 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated, smoke free Super 8 is conveniently located just off HWY 93/95 above the town of Invermere, BC. Your stay includes continental breakfast, free guest laundry, ample secure parking and access to our hot tub. Small dogs are allowed for a $25.00 pet fee. Enjoy a meal at the attached restaurant Rocky Grill - featuring a full family menu, sports bar and seasonal patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Invermere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Invermere Hotel Invermere
Super Eight Invermere
Invermere Super 8
Invermere Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Invermere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.