We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mould” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Invermere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Invermere to your Saves list
Super 8 Invermere
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8888 Arrow Road | Highway 95/93 & Arrow Road, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
HIGH RIVER
1 review
“mould”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We found the Super 8 invermere to have a substancial amount of mould around the bathroom tile , we brought this to the attention of the front desk person as my wife is suffering from a lung infection due to mould at her work place and we were concerned due to amount of mould in our room .
They said that they were aware of the problem and this was a on going problem and they are working on rectifying it .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    51
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
55
49
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

It's a Super 8, enough said. The stay was fine, the room tidy, this place is ok for a night when passing through, but not more. The continental breakfast was really nothing to write home about, better go to Timmy-Ho's down the road.
I would give this hotel an average rating instead of poor if it wasn't for the room rate: $129 for a basic room with 1 or 2 Queen beds, and $159 for a king? Please, that's a rip-off even in S8 standards. We should have continued on to Radium and stayed in one of the highly-rated private motels for less than a 100 bucks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were lucky to get a room last minute on the long weekend. We had eaten in the restaurant previously and I highly recommend it. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that the bed mattresses definitely need to be replaced. An easy and necessary fix for a hotel. Otherwise, reasonable value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have stayed in Super 8 a lot of times and was quiet satisfied with there properties, service
breakfast etc. But this time I booked 2 nights in invermere BC on August 28, 2012 and was shocked in the morning when we saw bed bugs in our room. My wife was not ready to stay another night in that hotel because she was afraid we might carry those bugs to our home through our luggage or cloths. And these bugs as all know multiply in days and very difficult to eradicate. Any ways I went to reception and checked out and will never again stay at Super 8 Invermere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service123, General Manager at Super 8 Invermere, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Saud,

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory for you, please be aware that upon inspection by pest control expert, it has been determined that the insect which you brought to front desk is a regular tomato bug, very common is this area, they are typically brought in with food. For sanitation and our customers peace of mind, we have pest control experts who continually maintain a pest free environment at the Invermere Super 8.

Thank you
Ryan Browning, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Good size room. Bed mattresses were a bit worn out, more than normal. Housekeping was fair. No pool but a jaccuzzi which we didn't use (went to Radium Hot Springs instead). Quiet location on edge of town. Breakfast was normal fare but nice size area for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service123, General Manager at Super 8 Invermere, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We apologize your stay was anything less than satisfying, we make it a point to share all guest feedback with staff and management. We hope you will give us another try at the Super 8 Invermere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is by far the best Super 8 that we have visited. From the staff at reception to the end, the entire experience was a true joy. The rooms excellent and very clean, the exterior very inviting to walk about, and the variety at breakfast was beyond anything we have ever experienced.
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service123, General Manager at Super 8 Invermere, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 Invermere, we appreciate all the feedback we receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I think the best thing about this hotel is how quiet it is. If Google Maps tell you this place is downtown Invermere, it's wrong; it's located on the highway right before you turn into town. (It's a one minute drive from not-to-miss Kicking Horse Coffee.) The restaurant downstairs (Rocky River Grill) is pretty good too. We loved the hot tub room, and there wasn't a single other person we saw using it when we were there. Including tax, we paid $199.58 for two nights at this hotel.

Room Tip: One of the staff told me that $89/night plus tax was the lowest they could go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Invermere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Invermere

Address: 8888 Arrow Road | Highway 95/93 & Arrow Road, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Invermere 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated, smoke free Super 8 is conveniently located just off HWY 93/95 above the town of Invermere, BC. Your stay includes continental breakfast, free guest laundry, ample secure parking and access to our hot tub. Small dogs are allowed for a $25.00 pet fee. Enjoy a meal at the attached restaurant Rocky Grill - featuring a full family menu, sports bar and seasonal patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Invermere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Invermere Hotel Invermere
Super Eight Invermere
Invermere Super 8
Invermere Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Invermere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.