We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty towels” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
1310 Seventh Avenue | PO Box 2340, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Dirty towels”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room it was clean and tidy with a TV, microwave and fridge.

Upon entry one of the door card keys would not work we also discovered some of the towels were dirty, not a nice greeting. However the nice lady on reception changed the towels and reprogrammed the key immediately.

For the first day and night of our stay there was no wifi connection in our room at all. Connection had to be made at the business center in the reception area. However the wifi connection suddenly appeared on day two of our stay and was quite a good one too.

The breakfast was OK with the usual cereals, toast, eggs, muffins etc.

Overall this establishment is tired and worn but then there is not a lot of choice in Invemere.

Room Tip: For those that have never been to Invermere before you may find it a bit quiet, (bland). There are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    37
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
24
42
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Working on the road can always be tough, especially when you require certain parking and electrical accommodations. The management and maintenance team at Best Western Invermere Inn realize this and were out in full force to assist our team with some of these needs. Not only were the staff ready and willing to help, but the accommodations were great too, which can sometimes be surprising in small town hotels.

Rooms were clean and well serviced, the complimentary breakfast was good quality and the price was great too. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I bring my school band, usually about 50 grade 9 students, to this hotel every year. The staff and management (Stacey Smart, manager) are extremely accomodating. The amenties are perfect, with a great breakfast, and central location in town. They are patient and kind with our kids, and we have always had a great time. We have made this our home away from home for a few days in June for the last 15 years. I have also stayed here with my family (including two little dogs). Again, super service and accomodation! Thank you, thank you!
PS You will not find better pizza anywhere! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed one night during our road trip.The hotel is on the main street but at the quieter end of the town. Couldn't fault the hotel which is very clean.The room was quiet the bed comfortable and the breakfast was very good.The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is a beautiful area of BC and I stayed in the Hotel last year in the fall and was pleased with the accomodation.I have a friend that I visit in Kimberley but like to stay in Invermere very peaceful atmosphere and the staff at the hotel are very warm and friendly. I will be back again later on in the year and would totally recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling through the area. I have stayed at other best western hotels in Alberta and you get good value for the price you pay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This motel is nice and comfortable. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was little off the road main road. The rooms were clean and comfortable with great beds. Had a breakfast with a large selection of food. Food was very good. It is a little pricey for what I usually pay but only thing I found available at this location and date.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spotless room with kettle, microwave and fridge ( supermarket nearby). Comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Good buffet breakfast included ( staff working hard to keep food topped up and area clean). Receptionist was polite and efficient but not friendly/cheerful..maybe she was just having an off day. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn

Address: 1310 Seventh Avenue | PO Box 2340, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Invermere Inn is a classic, affordable renovated 46 room hotel . Centrally located in downtown Invermere with spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies and Lake Windermere. Just a short walk to many shops, businesses and the beautiful Kinsmen Beach on the lake. Hotel guests can enjoy a host of year round recreational activities such as; golfing, biking, hiking, snow and water skiing, and the world renowned hot springs. All rooms are accompanied with air conditioning, flat screen TV, high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and optional king or queen beds. Wake up in the Mountains and enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast included with your stay. The Invermere Inn also features a meeting room, business centre, exercise facility, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly. The Copper City Cafe, Copper City Saloon, and a Cold Beer, Liquor & Wine store are all conveniently located at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invermere Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.