We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying over for sturgeon fishing.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PLUS Mission City Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western PLUS Mission City Lodge to your Saves list
Best Western PLUS Mission City Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   32281 Lougheed Hwy., Mission, British Columbia V2V1A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Godalming
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Staying over for sturgeon fishing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My Husband, his Brother and I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. It was a package deal with a full day's sturgeon fishing for the 2 men. It was a very nice room, comfortable beds, fridge, coffee maker etc. Good Wi-fi. Even though we were at the front of the building which is on a busy main road when the windows were closed they did a good job of blocking out the noise of the traffic. Friendly, helpful staff which seems to be the norm in Canada. Would definely stay there again. There was hot food available for breakfast (we had bacon and scrambled egg) which was cooked to order so maybe things have improved since "spud0018" stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
27
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
victoria bc
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a nice place - we had a king suite and the room was fab, nice and clean and the furniture looked like new. Huge jacuzzi tub in the bedroom with a stand along shower in the master bathroom. It is nice to have a good restaurant in the building as well. Was able to walk down there have a nice meal and bring a glass of wine back to the room. My only issue with this place is that they took a $200 pre-auth on my credit card for incidentals. What kind of incidentals add up to $200. Just me and my hubby resting up after a day at the race track.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent, just they type of hotel that is perfect after a long drive. Very comfortable bed (exceptional pillows), quiet room, air conditioned with a good sized TV. WiFi worked fine for me. Value for money wise it was great and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Older Best Western location. Needs updating. Sufficiently clean. Complimentary breakfast is strictly a continental breakfast - no hot items. This location should really be just a regular Best Western not Best Western plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sexsmith
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were not sure of a place to stay and as best western has always been good to us, we decided on this one.

We always like a king bed and they had one for us, the room was very well set up, the pool and exercise room, very nice. We had a swim in the pool and had a good nights sleep, the air conditioning could have been better, we found the room to be a little stuffy during the night, the complimentary breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Unfortunately the Best Western is the only hotel in Mission, although Abbotsford is only a 20 minute drive away. My particular complaint is the wifi, which is erratic and sometimes is unavailable for long stretches of time. Yesterday I had to leave the hotel 2 hours earlier than I planned because there was no wifi. The desk had no idea when it would be back on because they didn't know what time the office of the internet provider opened.

The security lock on the back door, which enters directly on to the third floor from the rear parking lot, never works. So you buzz the front desk and they open the door with no idea who is coming in. I am not a security freak by any stretch of the imagination but this just seems sloppy.

The lighting in the rooms is not very good either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked in for 1 night, in the hopes of crewing for 2 days at the Mission Raceway at the Vintage Race. Saturday was a pouring rain, car acting up, and instead of just cancelling the room, stayed overnight. At this point I needed a quiet comfortable room, which is what I got, and a lovely good nights sleep. The best part of the day!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western PLUS Mission City Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Mission City Lodge

Address: 32281 Lougheed Hwy., Mission, British Columbia V2V1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Mission
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western PLUS Mission City Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Best Western PLUS Mission City Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission
Mission Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PLUS Mission City Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.