We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Cafe

All Seasons Cafe
620 Herridge Lane, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6A7, Canada
250.352.0101
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Nelson
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is situated on a back alley in Nelson, tucked away behind the main street. The ambience is good and the food was excellent. The little patio is a lovey place to enjoy the evening. Service was with a smile and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    30
    13
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfull find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The All Seasons Cafe is a wonderful find. Herridge Lane is actually an alley running parralel to Baker Street, just a little up hill. Search it out, it is one of the best restaurants in the BC interior. Loved everthing about our meal, the service, ambiance, the food, wine and even the neighbour's cat who strolled in for a while. Thanks Paul for making a perfect evening for me and my lovely lady Jill.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best meal we've had all holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The Duck was tender and juicy and the Steak was fabulous. Desert was so good, we couldn't stop eating it.... It was sooo good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Just the perfect way a restaurand should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had a chance to dine at All Seasons Cafe once again while visiting Nelson back from Victoria, at the end of June. The atmosphere in the restaurant was amazing and I am confident to say that I always love coming back here. The owner Paul, not just makes sure your dinning experience is truly exceptional but also makes you feel right at home. And now, the new addition of the new Chef and his new, perfected menu, just puts this place over the top to outstanding! My latest favorites are: Hemp Seed Almond Crusted Citrus Tofu and Classic San Francisco Ciopinno. Incredible tasting dishes made to perfection! I have also had a big bite of the Nelson Farmer NO Noodle Vegetable Lasagna. This is on of the best tasting lasagnas I have ever had. As we were eating our dinner the owner made sure we enjoyed it and later the Chef, Robert come out to our table and explain the long process of roasting, BBQ-ing all the ingredients separately in order to give this dish such amazing taste. Later, when the bill came, once again I was happy to see that dinning here is completely affordable and you just get the best of the best for your money! Thanks Paul for everything and we will see you back in August. Aga with her friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magnifique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I are from Spokane and were taking a little weekend trip to Nelson. We decided to hike around and see where all the locals liked to dine. We happened across a cute rustic old house in an alley near several other chic looking restaurants. We were encouraged to enter by the new, very personable Chef there (Robert). The food and drinks were brilliant! This is food worthy of a 5 star restaurant in a big city...yet it's nestled in the small but lovely BC town of Nelson. They use local fresh ingredients and give each plate a personal touch. He mentioned that the restaurant has new ownership, and he has only been there a few months. This ended up being our favorite night there in Nelson!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Seasons Cafe also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to All Seasons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.