We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baker Street Grill

Baker Street Grill
153 Baker Street, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4H1, Canada
2503523525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 74 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We offer a top-notch Sunday Brunch served every Sunday between 9:30 am and 1:30 pm. You can expect soups, salads, fruits & vegetables, made-to-order omelettes, waffles, and amazing homemade desserts. Lunch & dinner hosts many traditional favourites such as delicious homemade soups, salads, burgers, wraps, pastas and our signature rotisserie chicken and ribs as well as grilled steaks, wild BC salmon and more.
west kootenay
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“All around good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Food,service was good ,I would consider this place for lunch or dinner,prices reasonable

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    34
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant great food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Great restaurant in all categories. The food is very constistant always good. Great value for the money. The service is excellent. Tammy, one of the servers, is one of most friendliest servers of any restaurant I have ever been to. I highly recommend Baker Street Grill for any occasion.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious and fantastic selection for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I really enjoyed my first visit to the Sunday brunch. The fruit and veggies selection was irresistible as I filled a whole plate to start. Then I moved onto the breakfast choices and indulged in the warm croissants . I unfortunately was unable to indulge this time in the lunch side of things. But I definitely enjoyed a couple desserts . The service was fabulous food delicious. I will definitely be back to try the lunch menu next time. Thank you.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“appalling”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

An appalling restaurant comparable to nursing home fare.My chicken dish was of a Wal-Mart deli standard.Beware,my simple meal with a glass of wine cost $27 and was worth hardly the price of the wine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humehotel, General Manager at Baker Street Grill, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
We are sorry you didn't like your meal. All of our rotisserie chicken is cooked fresh daily. We are one of the more reasonably priced restaurants in town. Had you mentioned to your server that you weren't happy, we certainly would have found something else on our vast menu that might suit you better. Thanks for giving us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Salmon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I loved the Salmon! The service was good and the restaurant was convenient as it is in the Best Western.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker Street Grill also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Baker Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.