We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, thoughtful food and comfortable atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rel-ish

Rel-ish
301 Baker Street | P.O. Box 25, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4H6, Canada
+1 250-352-5232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 74 Restaurants in Nelson
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious, thoughtful food and comfortable atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We ate here after a day of skiing. The restaurant is fairly small and personal with an open kitchen and beautiful lights hanging from a high ceiling.
Our waitress was friendly and attentive.
Everything on the menu looked delicious. The veggie burger was flavorful goat cheese, beets and avocado to top it off, all on a fresh whole wheat bun. We agreed that the sweet potatoes fries, with smoked salt, were the best we'd ever had. Definitely returning here during our stay in Nelson!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for letting is know how your experience was.
We take every response with a grain of salt and look forward to
Keeping up with our customers expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    36
    11
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kootenays
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I had lunch there last week. We ordered the wild salmon burgers, which were served on a locally made bun, the fish was cooked to perfection! It came with a cup of Thai coconut soup, also de-licious! We had to try the avocado chocolat pie with a walnut crust, see photo - rich and filling and not too sweet- just perfect, we will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for letting relish know how your experience was.
Without reviews it would be hard to know what we are doing
And what needs our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Relish has some interesting things on the menu with thai influences and other creative touches. The beverage list is a bit limited and the servers can't really recommend wine but its worth one dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank your for rating us on trip advisor. We appreciate your feed back. Thank you and we look forward to using your thoughts to improve our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The stuffed pasta was truly incredible. I highly recommend this restaurant when in Nelson. Everyone at the table enjoyed their meal and would come back again and again. The portion sizes were just right and our server was excellend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your experience was. I am truly happy that everything
Was great. We look forward to many more years of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is fast become my favorite restaurant in Nelson. That is no easy accolade considering its hard to find a bad place to eat in this mountain town. The staff are as talented and professional as they are good-looking. When ordering just ask the server to choose for you. They know the food and reading the menu is too much eye-candy.
If I could change two things: 1. add high density foam on the bar stools to make them more comfortable (maybe I spend too much time on them?), 2. Smaller menu (one page, separate drink menu) that isn't in plastic sleeves. Ya I know that's pretty picky but its all I got.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate you letting us know how we did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rel-ish also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Rel-ish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rel-ish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.