We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection from Chef Ciraj” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ric's Lounge & Grill

Ric's Lounge & Grill
701 Lakeside Dr. | in Prestige Lakeside Resort, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
250-354-1472
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 73 restaurants in Nelson
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great selection from Chef Ciraj”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have enjoyed several wonderful meals at Ric's this summer, having previously given the place a wide berth after it became Ric's originally and went quickly downhill. New chef, new dishes, great experience! The choices are great, with something other than the standard steak, ribs or pasta to choose from. Great location, great views, great food and the bonus of a live band out on the patio too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    35
    16
    13
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food stellar atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I tried the rics greek salad for the first time the other day. Their fresh take on the clasic salad looked amazing and tasted even better. This combined with the incredible view is the reason why rics continues to be one of my all time favourite spots in nelson. To top it all off the chef Ciraj came out to personally make sure that our party had everything exactly the way we wanted it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Too expensive for food served. Husband ordered "mountain" of pancakes and after waiting 40 minutes for our breakfast, he was served 4 tiny, thin cakes and one slice of bacon. I ordered a breakfast wrap and it was cold. Thank goodness we were outside overlooking the marina. The view was lovely. BY THE WAY there were only about 4 other tables with patrons. No reason for such a long wait....and this is a Resort????? Based on the other reviews, I guess we hit this on a BAD day. Never again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Patio in Nelson!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My Mom is visiting from out of town and I took her to the Rics patio after work one day. We enjoyed some wine and beers and had a delish dinner that the chef himself delivered to our table! Our server Alison, took great care of us! We had an amazing time catching up and loved the live music and the views on the patio cannot be beat!
Thanks to all the staff for making our night so special!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
1 review
“a lovely night out in Nelson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I went down for dinner tonight at Ric's and had a really lovely evening. I had the chicken curry and my wife had a ribeye and we were both very happy with the food. Our server Alison was very knowledgeable about the wine selections and gave us great suggestions for what went well with our meals. There was live music as well tonight which was great. The best patio in town by far! It was a real treat to be down by the water for the night. Don't miss a night down here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ric's Lounge & Grill also viewed

 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Ric's Lounge & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ric's Lounge & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.