We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the Jewel of the Slocan Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Falls Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Falls Guesthouse
203 Victoria Street, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4K2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Nelson B&B and Inns
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
“This is the Jewel of the Slocan Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Absolutely stunning setting, a beautifully kept Victorian Guest house. The four of us girls had plenty of room and then some!!! Within walking distance to the best restaurants, shops and entertainment. Beautiful wrap around deck wonderful for enjoying morning coffee or a sunset. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay and we will certainly be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

This was one of the nicest and most convenient places I have ever stayed for the price. It was very clean and cozy with plenty of room for a family. We stayed in the 1 bedroom Baker Suite which had everything you needed for an extended stay. Full small kitchen. Wraparound porch with BBQ's and patio sets for relaxing and our suite (which was nicely decorated) had it's own private entrance. (I believe they all do) Wonderfully quiet at night and so nice to wake up in the morning, sit on the deck and enjoy the garden. It was close to town. Everything is within walking distance. Kootenay Co-op a five minute walk. Will definitely be staying here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

This is a fantastic spot! It's on a quiet street half a block from down town! We had breakfast every morning on our own deck in the sun shine, overlooking the lake! Very clean and convenient with it's own complete kitchen. We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

This guesthouse is beautifully kept, simple, yet comfortable, and convenient. The central location, walkable to shops, restaurants, parks and the lake was perfect for a relaxing holiday. It has the charm of a heritage house but with modern conveniences like internet. We traveled with a baby and enjoyed the spacious suite and the privacy. The well- equipped kitchen allowed us to make meals, and we sat outside on the covered porch for many meals and in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Falls Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Guesthouse

Address: 203 Victoria Street, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heritage guest house on the corner of Victoria and Falls Streets in historic downtown Nelson ... walk to all that the heart of Nelson offers!We offer 4 bright, clean, warmly decorated suites which each contain:•a private entrance•well equipped kitchenette•private full bathroom with shower •a large deck or veranda with outdoor dining furniture/BBQ•high speed wireless internet•cable TV/DVD•telephone •laundry facilities •reasonable rates.off street parking.2 suites which can sleep up to 5 people.2 suites which can sleep up to 4 people. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Falls Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Victoria Falls Guesthouse to your Saves list