We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Ichi

Sushi Ichi
541 E Island Hwy, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H4, Canada
250.954.2020
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 87 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I have been eating here for over twelve years and it always fresh and delicious! The prices are also quite reasonable for such great quality! Can't wait to go again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanoose Bay
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmoshpere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

In Parksville on Vancouver Island, this is the place to go for good, wholesome, traditional Japanese food. It has a family atmosphere.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very good sushi and sashimi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The bbq eel is excellent. The assorted sushi and sashimi are very good as are the selection of boxes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in the region”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wonderful menu, staff are wonderful, fresh food. In general you can find something for everyone there (raw, cooked, meals, drinks). They are family friendly but not kid over run. Too bad they open later afternoon and close early, but that is Parksville for you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“So good, we went there twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

During a recent vacation to Parksville/Qualicum and points beyond, we were looking for a Japanese restaurant to satisfy our young son, who loves unagi (BBQ eel) rolls. A local recommended Sushi Ichi to us, and we were not disappointed. The unagi was tasty, as was the bento box dinner, filled with standard fare (teriyaki, tempura, edamame) and some treats (a spinach dish with sesame seeds on top, a wonderfully fresh salad with avocado, clear noodles in a lemony broth). I was stuffed. Service was exceptionally friendly, and we paid a grand total of $50 for 2 adults and 1 child. We liked it so much, we dined there again on our way back to the mainland towards the end of our vacation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Ichi also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Sushi Ichi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Ichi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.