We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The other reviews were right!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lefty's Restaurant

Lefty's Restaurant
280 East Island Hwy | Thrifty Foods Center, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2G3, Canada
+1 250-954-3886
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Parksville
Cuisines: International, Contemporary, Family Fare, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Purveyors of Leftcoast fresh food for breakfast, lunch and dinner since 1996. As much as possible our meals are made to order and feature house made soups, sauces and scratch baked desserts. The place where 'It doesn't matter who's right!'
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The other reviews were right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I chose this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews and they were spot on. There was a bit of a wait to be seated ~ seems that we couldn't get anyone to notice us, but once seated we were treated very well. The menu was varied and we were all happy with our server, lots of personality without being overwhelming. The food arrived in a reasonable amount of time and was exactly as the menu stated. All the components to the meal were made in house and there was more than enough of it. A good choice for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    149
    29
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment for me.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

6 of us went out for dinner, 2 that eat gluten free. Leftys is always more than accommodating for people with special diets. Food was great. Ribs, steak sandwich, salmon, pasta with wines & beers(gluten free also) not one complaint from these 6 people. Dessert was scraped up to the last crumbs. Coconut cream pie, apple pie & the famous avocado pie---- still delicious!
Service again was great. Leftys just knows how to do food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“tucked in a corner next to thriftys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

food was very good we sat outside in the cafe area and service was good. they didnt have ice for the drinks but thats ok the food more than made up for it burgers were good my husband had the ribs and thourougly enjoyed them.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant in Parksville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lefty's was recommended to us and lived up to the reviews. The service was great, for dinner and breakfast. Food is plentiful and fresh

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Good food at reasonable prices. One of the better restaurants in Parksville. The service was good as well. Would go back again

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefty's Restaurant also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Lefty's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lefty's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.