We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“riendly and informative” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parksville Visitor Centre

Parksville Visitor Centre
1275 Island Highway East, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2G3, Canada
250-248-3613
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 7 Attractions in Parksville
Type: Other
Attraction details
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“riendly and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The staff here are great! Well informed and pleasant and there is nothing they don't know about the area. There are even volunteers helping during peak season!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing staff.. professional & informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you are visiting the beautiful little city, you must stop at the visitors centre.. they have lots of "hidden" gems that you can enjoy during your stay...

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Where am I going”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have been to Parksville before and travelled around. This time we stopped in to ask about the sights and what we should know. We are glad we did, they are very helpful and friendly. They recommended some great places and places to eat. Thanks again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The lady who helped us was very knowledgeable. i wish we had stopped in earlier in our trip. She helped us plan some sightseeing and recommended some good places to eat.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

After many trips to the Parksville/Qualicum area over the years we decided we wanted a residence of our own. First stop along our journey... Parksville Visitors Centre. I wish I had kept the names of the two felloows that helped us that day, as they were excellent. Both long time residents of the area they quickly gave us a synopsis of the area in general and the individual neighbourhoods, transportation and amenities. We left the Visitor Centre with both a positive feeling about or decision to purchase in the area and that we were beginning our journey on the right foot.
We have now purchased a home and in no small part because of the generous people we have met along the way starting with the fellows at the Visitors Centre.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parksville Visitor Centre also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Parksville Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parksville Visitor Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.