We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Parksville
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed at this property numerous times before ....the perfect location on the beach for a relaxing long weekend. Morning coffee on the balcony overlooking the beach is always a highlight...and then a glass of wine at sunset......

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Karen U,

What a fantastic way of spending a long weekend, sitting on a private patio overlooking the ocean and enjoying a freshly brewed pot of coffee in the morning and then returning in the evening with a glass of wine to enjoy the sunset. It was great to read your recount of your latest experience with us and thank you for sharing. As Victoria is less than 2 hours away I'm sure that there's definitely another reason for you to return sooner than later to The Beach Club Resort. See you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    201
    53
    23
    8
See reviews for
250
281
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Bc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The main disappointment with the property is that while it is located on a beautiful beach, there is not a beach chair or lounger in sight. Some of the marketing for this "club"shows such things making it rather misleading. There is a patio area which looks like part of the restaurant with chairs and tables but it does not look inviting and you might as well sit at the table on your balcony. There was no place to go and read in the sun. Granted it's not summer but it is warm enough to enjoy such things in an area that has the mildest temperatures on the island.

The one bedroom suite we had was extremely clean and a nice size with excellent views and a nice sized balcony. The unit has some minor maintenance issues that really should be taken care of. We got the feeling that the owners (units are quarter share) maybe agree on spending the money to get things in order.

While two staff members (Elaina at the front desk, and Francis the Housekeeping Manager) treated us exceptionally well, some of the staff lack enthusiasm and don't seem to understand that if they wear the resort logo they are ambassadors for the property. The front desk people - Kyle and Kevin were very good and Elaina provided top notch service and care from the first time I spoke to her.

If you are a business traveler you would really enjoy this property but if you are looking for a get away to feel pampered and enjoy a beautiful property (not just a great view), with lovely romantic spaces you might want to look at some of the other resorts around the Qualicum/Parksville area. If you have the time to drive an extra 3 hours you could go up to the Tofino/Ucluelet area.

Travelers should be aware that some of the rooms in the tower may have very poor views of the roof top stacks of the east wing. The rooms on the end of the west wing will have road noise. Unfortunately when you call the main reservation line you speak with someone in the eastern US who knows nothing about the resort which I realize is a common situation for management companies but it's really annoying. Call the front desk directly for reservations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Hasschen247,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that you loved certain aspects of your stay with us such as our fantastic One Bedroom Suites which each have a large patio and are beautifully appointed, our fantastic views and the service which we strive to provide which was evident in your comments pertaining to Elena, Francis, Kyle and Kevin. We are especially thankful that you rated us as one of your highest reviews as compared with your other Tripadvisor reviews at other locations. We will definitely continue our focus on training for all our team to ensure we remain ahead of the curve when it comes to service levels. With regards to beach chairs and loungers we do strategically place loungers on our lawn during the Summer months but consciously decided that during the other seasons when the weather is so unstable and the demand for these features is low that we would not place them out. By doing this we're able to maintain our lawns in pristine condition throughout the year. On our restaurant patio we do have a large compliment of sofa seating where guests are more than welcome to enjoy the sea breeze, catch the rays of the sun and enjoy their latest novel. It truly hurts me to read that you feel our resort is not tailored to guests looking to be pampered and who are looking to get away as the majority of our guest feedback through a multitude of channels is that we're the perfect location to get away, relax and re-energize. We've even had guests who wish that they had planned on staying one less day in Tofino/Ucluelet and an extra day with us here at The Beach Club Resort. I thank you again for the opportunity to address your concerns as we can't hope to improve without constructive feedback. I do hope that this experience has not clouded your opinion of our resort and truly hope to see you return in the near future.



Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great Location and the rooms are very spacious and always very clean. The Ocean View is amazing, especially to wake up to. There is a great walking path that starts right in front of the hotel and takes you along the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Corinne B,

Thank you for your fantastic review from your recent visit to The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that our location on one of Canada's best beaches, our spectacular rooms with fabulous ocean views and our resort facilities overall truly impressed you. It's amazing that not more people are knowledgeable about Parksville and what we have to offer here but am glad you were able to savour this experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, see you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice place, even though I stayed when it rained. The beach was awesome. The staff were friendly- homely in a good way. Room was clean, and the gym and pool were both adequate. Overall a very positive experience. Internet and valet parking were free.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Alan S,

It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your getaway at The Beach Club Resort even though it rained during your stay. I'm glad to see that my team were able to wow you with their service and our resort's facilities and services exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we truly hope to see you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Beach Club Resort in Parksville was a very comfortable place to stay whilst we spent time on Vancouver island, house-hunting.
Our studio suite had two queen beds, with mini kitchenette...a sink, under-counter fridge, table and chairs, flat screen TV, and balcony with patio table and chairs, and en-suite bathroom. Normally we'd have a condo with full kitchen, but one was not available at booking, or check-in. However, the room was fine...immaculately clean, and both beds had good quality, comfortable mattresses with standard hotel bedding.
Restaurant seemed over priced - we didn't actually eat there but the menu looked pretty good...
I didn't use the spa either, but the facility is there...
Lovely position, right on the waterfront, with boardwalk along the edge of the beach for when the tide is in!
My biggest complaint about the Beach Club resort is it's lack of reliable Wi-Fi! It advertises free wi-fi in all rooms, but the actual connectivity was abysmal at best. So frustrating to be disconnected at any time...time and time again. This is an issue that needs to be addressed by the resort.
If you don't need to remain connected to the world with electronic gadgetry, the Beach Club Resort will suit you just fine.

Room Tip: All rooms offer waterfront views so nothing really to add to that...rooms on right hand side of towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear happytrails2me,

It was great to read your fantastic review of your stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It truly is a compliment for us to be rated so highly by one of Tripadvisor's Senior Contributors. It was great to read that your overall experience was spectacular. Rest assured, we consistently compare our pricing to ensure we remain competitive with other reputable restaurants in town. Our prices are higher than average with the main reason being that we love to use the freshest ingredients and are not willing to trade lower prices in exchange for lower quality products. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience with our complimentary high speed internet. It somehow seems that your devices did not connect with our network as we usually do not encounter connectivity issues throughout our resort. We do have access to a 24/7 support line for our guests to ensure seamless connectivity at any time of the day in case there is a concern though. I'm glad that this didn't detract from your otherwise fantastic stay with us and we hope to see you soon during which time we can help troubleshoot further why your devices did not connect with our network. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A great place to stay with being close to the beach and the walkway along the beach and water. Also close to Qualicum Beach and great restaurants. A short drive to Coombs for an interesting place to shop.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear rockus,

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that you took advantage of our convenient location not just being right on Parksville's Beach but also being a short drive from the quaint town of Qualicum Beach and the interesting shops in Coombs. We hope to see you back soon on your next family getaway. See you then!


Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent hotel with a beautiful view. I like the location with the beach right in front of the hotel. It's a great spot to go for a walk or wander out when the tide is out. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious.



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Steve_SH5121,

It was fantastic to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. I fully agree with you that our location is spectacular as we're right on Parksville's sandy beach with unobstructed views of the Salish Sea. Thank you as well for specifying our comfortable and well appointed rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort

Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parksville
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.