We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Parksville
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Beds are very comfortable. Each room has a sink, fridge. Resort supplies you with mugs, small plates, spoons, glasses, coffee maker and kettle. They do have a sign in the room stating that no food may be brought to your room. The major problem I encountered was the door. It is very heavy and was difficult to push open. Also make sure you do not have a room near the electrical room, as the motor which runs the ventilation system is very noisy. Lovely boardwalk along the beach and lots of excellent restaurants nearby to eat at. If you want a relaxing holiday, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms at the end of the halls near the electrical rooms. Very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear CndnGuider,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the problems you encountered with your door and the noise coming from the ventilation fan. Please note, that we do have steps in place to try and reduce the overall operational noise as well as measures to address individual noise complaint cases. We are committed to achieving and maintaining high levels of customer service and take action once we have been notified of an issue. We also apologize for the confusion regarding bringing food into your room; our guests are more than welcome to bring food into their guest room. As you noted, each of our guest rooms are supplied with a “sink and fridge” and in our One and Two Bedroom Suites we have a gourmet kitchen where our guests can comfortably host up to 8 people.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    201
    53
    23
    8
See reviews for
250
281
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It will be hard for other hotels or resorts to beat what this one offered. We had a beautiful suite ocean side that offered all amenities of a resort suite at a much better price. The two bathrooms, laundry facilities and dual access to the deck were just a few of the "Will you look at this!" we continually said every time we turned a corner. It was a very comfortable king sized bed and the kitchen was a perfect size for longer stays. We only stayed one night, but will definitely be back for a longer vacation. Having a dishwasher and a living room is a total bonus for longer visits. The service was Fantastic and the meals were great with excellent, friendly staff serving. We had dinner and breakfast at the resort and were very impressed.
The suite, hotel and exterior are very clean and well maintained. It was wonderful to see flowers and green grass (coming from the interior and snow!) and the sun shining was a true Parksville bonus.

Room Tip: I would recommend an ocean side room! It was great to be able to sit on the deck and enjoy the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear jajpsawatzky,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your comments about your recent stay at The Beach Club Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite, dining experience and the amazing views from your suite.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay at our resort in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this a very comfortable hotel in a small town ... the view is beautiful if you are lucky enough to have ocean-view room , the restaurant is also very good ... had dinner and breakfast there ... very friendly service at hotel and restaurant.However if you want a soft bed ... this is not the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear momscookintravel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback about our resort. We very much appreciate your comments about how you enjoyed your stay and dining in our restaurant as well as the comments about our friendly team. We are sorry to hear that you found our mattresses too firm, we receive numerous compliments about our mattress as we carry Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was the first time in many years that I have opened the door to my hotel room and gone, "holy $hit!" ('scuse my French!). Not a room at all, but a lovely suite that was as big as a small appartment. Two bathrooms (one at the entryway), a large living room, spacious bedroom with king-sizes bed and a fantastic en-suite bathroom, complete with jet tub, walk-in shower, separate WC. A full kitchen, plus a stacked washer/dryer for laundry in one of the cupboards. And arriving in this lovely suite to find a half bottle of champaign on ice and chocolate strawberries was a very nice touch! It was just so damned comfortable. I coud have lived there!! The boardwalk out front (ocean-side) makes for a great early morning stroll to work up the appetite for breakfast). The restaurant was excellent (great food/service) and the staff were all very helpfull and friendly. Plenty of parking. Nice pool and a reasonable fitness centre. Very impressed!! So impressed, in fact, that I had my wife drive up from Victoria to come and stay with me and she just loved it!! I (we) will be back!!

Room Tip: StStay here. You'll love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear alberthead,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your comments about your recent stay at The Beach Club Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite, dining experience and the amazing Parksville beach and boardwalk.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you both back to our resort in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I hosted my Mom's 70th birthday in one of the oceanfront penthouses, and it was an incredible day. All of us we're very impressed with the amazing views from the room. The room itself was very spacious and well-appointed, as well as spotlessly clean. I had a particularly good experience with Matt and David, who were very helpful and friendly. They helped make a special day even better.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Zissou2009,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent experience. We are so pleased to hear that you had an incredible time at your Mom’s 70th Birthday; we are always honored when we are able to be a part of such a joyous occasion! I will pass on your message about Matt and David, we are fortunate to have an amazing team who truly care about making everyone’s stay here more special.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was our third stay in this resort in less than a year and it gets better every time. We always get a one bedroom ocean view and it is worth every penny. The kitchen is well equipped, except the pots and pans could be replaced, so we were able to cook a lovely easter dinner for our 89 year old uncle who is in a home for the elderly nearby. Watching the tide go in and out and observing activity on the beach is very very relaxing for all of us. This is a wonderful spot and I know we will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Sharon181716,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at The Beach Club Resort. We are very pleased that we have been able to welcome you to our resort for the third time and that you have enjoyed your current and past stays! We appreciate your note about the pots and pans, please note that we are looking at replacing them in the near future.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I see the suit and ties that run this place have made it near impossible to say something bad about this place. Still, I will try! First the good. First class all the way ... top of the line appliances, bathroom the size of a small bedroom, 2 bathrooms in a single room suite with kitchen? Wow. We were here over Easter ... without a doubt probably the best value in a resort / hotel that we have ever stayed. Super friendly and courteous staff, really nice pool.

Now that bad, it was hard but here it is: what is with the tiny TV's??? I mean they are the size of a large computer monitor. Granted no one comes to a resort to watch TV. But late at night, when its just you and your wife and the kids are sleeping, you're going to flip the channels. So they give you a beautiful gas fireplace, then a tiny TV right beside it!?! Also this place will charge you for EVERYTHING extra that you want - no freebies! Many hotels will throw you a free toothpaste, extra coffee or extra dishwasher detergent but not this place!

To end on a good note ... we didn't get a special deal on the room. For that price you wake up to an ocean view and watch the tide creep out while eating breakfast. The tide must creep out to the tune of 1-200 yards ... its amazing! Then in early evening when you're back for dinner after your excursion, you watch the tide creep in again as you're eating. Probably the best thing we like about this place was the artwork on the walls. I normally do not appreciate art but once I realized that the artwork were artistic pictures of the wildlife found on the beach I had to go and look at every piece on the wall. Real classy!

Room Tip: First floor gives best beach access but lacks privacy as there are plenty of locals using the boardw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear mickey4264,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent experience at our resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay over the Easter weekend and very much appreciate your comments about our rooms, artwork and our team. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experiences at our resort and your contribution greatly assists us to improve everyone’s experience as a whole.

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort

Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#2 Family Hotel in Parksville
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.