We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Bedroom Suite - What a Fabulous Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One Bedroom Suite - What a Fabulous Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed in a one bedroom suite this time as I had my cousin and two kids with me. The suite was well appointed with new kitchen which had granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. It was well stocked with dishes, utensils, kettle, and even detergent for the dishwasher. The one King bedroom had an ensuite with a separate soaking bath and standing shower. Huge ensuite with a separate toilet area. Exactly as shown on their website. The main living space has a powder room. The balcony can be connected either through the living room or the bedroom and had seating for four. There is also a washer and dryer in the suite for your convenience. There is a possibility of adding the adjoining two Queen bed or what they call the Studio Suite as a second bedroom. The previous times I stayed here solo in the Studio and that is like a regular hotel feel. Great place for family vacation and business travelers. My partial ocean view King One Bedroom Suite had a fantastic view. Enjoyed every minute of my stay. The on site restaurant has delicious Pacific Northwest cuisine. Will definitely return. This is the place to stay when in Parksville. Luxury experience. Helpful staff. Devon was fantastic!

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear activeblossom,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay at our resort. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your suite and that you enjoyed “every minute of your stay.”

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    213
    58
    23
    11
See reviews for
270
307
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Originally started with the standard room - two queen beds. The rooms like that are located outside with outside doors. We weren't crazy about that just walking up. Once inside we thought....let's see about upgrading. We got the Oceanview Suite and it was absolutely worth the extra money we paid. Like a completely different experience. We only wish we had more time and we'd have stayed an extra night.

My only minor complaint - and it's really not even much - is that they had teeny, tiny TV's, like a 17" in both rooms. Granted you're not there to watch TV, but at the end of the day before bed, kids like to unwind and it just seemed out of place.

Restaurant was very good - the fish was really good, my husband had the peppercorn steak and said it was good, but not great. We use to live up island and go visit every year or so and this place will now be our defacto hotel to stay at. ;)

Room Tip: Really - you have to get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear da_knees45,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your comments about your recent experience at The Beach Club Resort. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our resort is now your hotel to stay at when in Parksville! We also appreciate your comments regarding our TV’s, we will be looking at upgrading them in the near future.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We only stayed there one night on March 21, but the ocean view rooms were superior. We ate Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant...alittle pricey but good meals...indoor pool was nice...staff very friendly...the only downfall is the check-in time of 4pm..check-out 11am....not enough time to relax and enjoy the scenery.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms cost abit more but are definitely worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear HughyN,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the ocean view!

Thank you for providing feedback about our check-in and check-out times, please note that when you make your next reservation please request an early check-in and we will do our very best to accommodate. If your room is not ready for your early arrival we are pleased to hold your luggage for you and give you access to all of our amenities such as our indoor pool and fitness centre to enjoy while we complete your room. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warm Regards
,
Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have stayed several times at this Beautiful Oceanfront resort & cannot wait to return as often as we possibly can ! The attention to detail , in our rooms , the fabulous restaurant & the very helpful & pleasant staff , makes it such a wonderful stay . Whether it be a family get away ( my teenage daughter loves it) , or a little time away for rest & romance :) It definately rates up there as our choice of a little weekend paradise !
mmmm .. did i mention the food ?! Fabulous

Room Tip: Definately request the View ..breathtaking !
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Tracy T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback about our resort. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your stays with us, we are fortunate to have an amazing team who truly care about making each guest have an enjoyable and memorable stay.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope you had a wonderful stay with us last weekend!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a weekend at this wonderful property in beautiful Parksville, BC. We would not hesitate to recommend the Beach Club Resort to our friends and family. The property itself is very attractive, the rooms are bright and spacious, and the decor is modern and clean. We only ate one meal at the hotel but it was excellent. The hotel restaurant is a chophouse, so you know you're in for some great beef. The location of the hotel, right on the beach, is absolutely stunning. When the tide goes out, you can find yourself walking for hundreds and hundreds of yards straight out toward the ocean. Incredible! We were also extremely impressed with the hotel staff, each and every one of whom took the time to say hello whenever we crossed paths. Full marks to the Beach Club Resort -- we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Given that it is an oceanside resort, obviously you will want to request an oceanview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear RPYYC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback about our resort. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyed our rooms, restaurant, as well as our beach front location; we couldn’t agree with you more, the Parksville beach is incredible!

Thank you again for your comments about your recent stay at The Beach Club Resort, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Very "upscale". Everywhere is top of the line. Flooring, woodwork, lights, bedding - everything. Check in/ out was very quick. Front desk staff very knowledgeable about the area. Rooms were quiet and clean. I found the beds very "firm". Lets call it a sheet of plywood firm. View was amazing from the 7th floor.

Room Tip: Corner suites have a huge balcony and a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Brenda T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback about our resort. We very much appreciate your comments about our resort being "upscale" as well as your remarks about our Front Desk team. We are very fortunate to have a knowledgeable team who takes pride in informing guests about the many activities and attractions that are offered in Parksville and surrounding areas. We are sorry to hear that you found our mattresses too firm, we receive numerous compliments about our mattress as we carry Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife stayed here 2/25/13 and the bathroom was not cleaned from the previous occupant. She called the desk and asked for it to be leaned while she attended an event. They said it would. It wasn't. On checkout she asked why it was not done as promised. The clerk said that the cleaning staff had already left for the day and the night clerk should not have promised what could not be delivered. She asked why they didn't then move her to another room. No excuse.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Bradshaw,

Thank you for your comments and feedback about our resort. We regret to hear about your recent stay with us. There are no excuses for the housekeeping team not cleaning your bathroom properly. I have spoken to our housekeeping team about attention to detail, please know that your comments have been posted in the housekeeping department. I have also given your comments to our Guest Services Manager who will be speaking with her team to ensure there is proper communication between departments as well as how to better handle guest comments.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at our resort. We are always working to improve our overall guest experience and your contribution greatly assists us to improve everyone’s experience as a whole. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a chance to demonstrate our very high standards for cleanliness of our rooms.

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort

Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Parksville
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.