We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have stayed much longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newberg, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Could have stayed much longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We spent one night at the Beach Club Resort before catching the ferry back to the Canadian mainland. This appears to be an older property but nicely renovated. From the moment we were greeted at the front desk we felt welcomed. The young man checking us in went out of his way in several areas to help us out: recommendation, an envelope,complete with a Canadian stamp (and didn't accept any money!) Our waterfront room had a good-sized balcony and we wished it wasn't December so we could have enjoyed it along with the boardwalk below. The water view and mountains on the far side were spectacular. We enjoyed lunch in the intimate, onsite restaurant. For dinner we selected a cozy table in the corner of the bar to enjoy the fireplace. The drinks and small plates we ordered were perfect and the bartender/waiter couldn't have been nicer. He provided a detailed list of places to visit at our next stop, Whister, B.C. The drive to the ferry the next morning was easy. Next time we are in the area, we will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank-you so much for your post on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our staff and service. We look forward to welcoming you back ih the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    213
    58
    23
    11
See reviews for
270
307
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Unfortunately I stayed only one night at this beautiful hotel on business. Check-in and check-out were easy. Valet parking was handy and much appreciated. The room was great (corner room) with fantastic views of the water. Dinner at Prime Steakhouse was very good. Ordered room service for breakfast the next morning and it was delivered quickly and efficiently. Service was fantastic. Everything was great, I wish I could have stayed longer. I hope to be back in the summer.

Room Tip: As for a high room with a view - just amazing. If you can get a corner room with a view, the patio i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank-you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. Hopefully you will be able to come back and stay with us a little longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, B.C.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We went to this hotel a few nights ago January 27,2012. At first we were given a suite in the older wing...not nice...stale smell..not vaccumed. I did not want to stay given the price of this room $175. per night in the off season. I went to the front desk and in my smiling voice told them my disappointment and asked for a refund. The desk agent was very, very nice and apologized profusely. He then gave us an upgrade in the new wing, ocean view suite that was lovely. He told us this room went for over $500. per night in the summertime. I would believe it. Would I stay here again? Probably not...too much money for my blood and I did not feel it was necessary for what we wanted.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer wing...the old one is battered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Joyceline, thank-you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We were sorry to hear that your first impression of our rooms wasn't favourable. However, it sounds like our staff were able to take care of you to ensure you were comfortable. Thank-you for bringing to our attention your impression of the tower wing of the property. The Resort is in fact 4 years old and the entire building was built at the same time. During our high season the wear and tear on the walls, etc. is very evident. During the winter season our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff work hard at ensuring touch ups and deep cleaning are taken care of and are in the process of taking care of this. We do hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Amazing views, amazing rooms, amazing staff! From the parking lot to the pool everything was perfect. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room they are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank-you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

At a recent stay in this beautiful beach front hotel.....not only did we love our room, the views are amazing. The workout room was clean and the equipment in good condition. The pool and hot tub are a nice amenity. The staff were courteous, friendly and efficient. A visit to the Prime Steakhouse located in the hotel itself topped off the stay--delicious steak and seafood! I recommend this hotel to all who enjoy or want to experience the beauty of Vancouver Island!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Leona, thank-you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit to The Beach Club Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Thought our view on 9th floor was tremendous and we had a corner suite-lots of veranda to enjoy the sun , esp first thing in the morning. Lots of room for the 5 of us. The outdoor restaurant took too long to come to serve us and needs more variety.

Room Tip: definitely top floor to oversee the ocean directly in front esp corner rooms -more veranda and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank-you for taking the time to share your visit on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments about the service and variety of items on the menu at the Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We decided to spend our anniversary close to home at the Beach Club Resort in Parksville. We checked in on an amazingly beautiful sunny Saturday afternoon in January and the first thing we were blessed with was an amazing view of Parksville Bay. The 1 bedroom suite we had I could have moved into. It was spacious, beautifully decorated and extremely well appointed. We were so comfy we ended up ordering room service for dinner which was fantastic. A great testament to the Pacific Prime Steakhouse restaurant. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Go for an oceanfront suite, view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Susan, thank-you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. We are thrilled that you chose us to help you celebrate your Wedding Anniversary. It really is a lovely romantic property...fire place, comfortable furnishings and a spectacular beach!!! We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort

Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.