We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Huge Menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clam Bucket Restaurant

Clam Bucket Restaurant
4479 Victoria Quay, Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
250.723.1315
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 77 Restaurants in Port Alberni
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Port Alberni, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Huge Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great Seafood and the menu has lots and lots to choose from....Prices are reasonable too....located overlooking Victoria Quay but no view unless you sit on the outdoor patio....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    67
    19
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good food, large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The clam bucket has a large menu, with many options. Good seafood, chicken, pasta, fish and chips, etc. The portions are huge, so a family or couple could easily share. The seafood is quite fresh, and the french fries are good (not frozen). The decor is nice, and there is a very attractive patio which looks out a at a park and the Somass River across the street. The service is friendly and attentive, and the prices are reasonable given the food quality and portion sizes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Twice in two weeks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Looking for a place to eat in Port Alberni and this one was recommended. My first trip was with my husband and two sons. We were hungry and unfortunately the restaurant was very busy (and short-staffed?)...so we waited a long time. The staff was very good though and apologetic for the wait. Food was good.

The second time was with some friends. Faster service and good food. I will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner once and we came back the day after! Great salmon (specially with red pesto) and great steak! Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“happily impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I took a small group to the restaurant tonight and we were all very happy with the food. The calamari is made from scratch and some of the best I've had. The fish and oyster dishes were all top notch. And you will definitely not leave here hungry. Gluten free bread/buns available. The service was excellent and the decor was very up to date - modern yet comfortable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clam Bucket Restaurant also viewed

Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Clam Bucket Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clam Bucket Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.