We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to much fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Coast Edge ATV Adventures

West Coast Edge ATV Adventures
#4-2945 Alberni Hwy., Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 8R3, Canada
1-855-666-3343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Activities in Port Alberni
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the West Coast like never before with West Coast Edge ATV Adventures,offering certified guided ATV/ UTV Adventure Tours on the West Coast of Vancouver Island in the Alberni Valley.
Port Alberni, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“to much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Even though I live in Port Alberni and ride quads with friends alot, going out for a tour with EDGE is sooooo worth it. The places we went were so beautiful and I felt like a person from out of town. EDGE knows where to go and make a fun fun ride. THANKS, we will see you again soon.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for coming on tour with West Coast Edge. We are happy that you were able to explore some new territory and look forward to having you as our guests in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“razor rocked kids big and small”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went out for a tour in the 4 person RAZR side by side quad. kids 7 and 12 and dad all had a great time. Fun ride for all and very safe. Guide gave us a good ride that our older boy and his more timid younger brother both enjoyed Dad was smiling from ear to ear also.Fantastic view from up the mountain. Cant wait to go again and this time Mom wants to come along knowing how much fun we had. Kids said "Ride Rocked" "Awesome and cool".
Highly recommend it. Worth the trip .

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review, we had a great time taking your family out on tour for the day! We can't wait to do it again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“You need to do this ATV tour ASAP!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

What an awesome tour! Great equipment, amazing locations (mind-blowing scenery) and Blain really knows how to show his guests a great time. We were able to bring our 4 year old son on the tour (rented the 4 seat RAZR) and he had a blast. Definitely a must-do if you are staying in the Alberni Valley or Even just passing through. A once-in-a-lifetime "bucket list" adventure!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
You guys are alot of fun! We had an awesome tour and the weather was perfect. Thank you very much;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Alberni Valley as you've never seen it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

During my recent holiday to Port Alberni in early August 2012, my father and I hired Blain to take us on an ATV tour into the mountains surrounding Sproat Lake. Blain took us to areas that would simply not be possible to view without being on an ATV. The scenery was amazing from that elevation. Despite the rugged terrain, we were always comfortable with the machine due to the thorough training that Blain put us through before the ride. I would highly recommend this tour company for your wilderness adventure, personal or corporate.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you Lance, both of you guys did out great out there! I was a pleasure to meet you and your dad. We hope to see you again, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Port Alberni Local Amazed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

As a local of the Alberni Valley, I thought I had seen it all.. Until the EDGE family took me out on one of their excursions! I saw beautiful views i had never seen before. Snow capped mountain peaks, crystal clear waters, old growth Douglas Fir and Western Cedar, we even snacked on fresh locally smoked sockeye salmon. I would recommend EDGE to locals, but I think visitors from out of the country would be truly blown away by the breathtaking views and nature. Good work guys! Thanks for having me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thanks so much Jaeger! We had a great time with you as well, we look forward to doing it again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Coast Edge ATV Adventures also viewed

Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 

Been to West Coast Edge ATV Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.