We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Brew Pub but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Cypress & RimRock Brew Pub

The Cypress & RimRock Brew Pub
4890 Cherry Creek Road, Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 77 Restaurants in Port Alberni
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Not a Brew Pub but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

When a place calls itself a Brew Pub then that's what I expect. Not even a quality IPA was offered in bottle let alone Craft Brew. The food and service were however very good. I would have ranked the food and service one star up by itself. We were a large party and general opinion on food and service was favorable. The room itself was a tad dark with little exterior input but that is consistent with most casino dining I have experienced. Prices are inline with offerings. We would go back but with lower expectations concerning beer. Cheers

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
port alberni bc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“classy n quiant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

ive seen this resturaunt change so many times through out the years it seems nice n cozy i still enjoyed the theme the most when it was legends but thats probably because no one else has had n e thing like that in port alberni

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great prime rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wow really enjoyed prime rib dinner served Fridays and Saturdays. On another visit I had Bri pecan stuffed chicken had sauce on side it was excellent flavor even without sauce. Sauce was good just chose not to have it because of counting calories :)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A great place for adults.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We really enjoy the great food and the wonderful ambiance. The manager brings a big city vibe to a small west coast town - it's a nice dose of upscale without the travel.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Had a birthday party here and everyone enjoyed a wonderful meal and friendly service. We will go back and definitely recommend to others.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cypress & RimRock Brew Pub also viewed

Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 

Been to The Cypress & RimRock Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cypress & RimRock Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.