We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food and service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Emo's Pizza & Steak House

Emo's Pizza & Steak House
418 1st St W, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
2508376443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 54 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Calgary
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Decent food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Decent italian and greek menu. This is not fine dinning but good value for the your money. Very poor wine list.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    58
    22
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice place for family to stop for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Friendly staff, typical Canadian menu (mutli-culti) well prepared.
Over-air-conditioned (energy's cheap/under-priced in Canada!) - I had to go to car to get fleece.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Terrific family spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a very good restaurant for family dining when traveling through Revelstoke. Our party of six ordered various pizzas, pasta dishes and meat entrees and all were delicious. The service was friendly and prompt and the restaurant was clean and comfortable, with numerous large-screen TVs for watching sports. The overall cost was very reasonable as well. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Went on a a recommendation from a hotel and was happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

When we were in Revelstoke on the last night of our holiday's we arrived around supper and asked our hotel where a good fast place was to eat with children. She recommended Emo's. So off we went.

We were seated quickly and they instantly brought out crayon's and a colouring book for our little three year old. We informed our server that she had a nut allergy and she allerted the cooking staff.

We decided to try the pita and tezeki (spelling I know). We also ordered the kids spaghetti, shrimp and scallop fettuchini and the chicken wellington with spaghetti.

The food portions were huge! My three year old little girl's pasta order was what I'd expect for an adult.

The adult meals were good also. My wife said it was some of the best home made fettuchini she'd ever had.

Her shrimp tasted off though, The server took all the shrimp (with help from my wife) and then replaced them with scallops instead.

The resteraunt is pricey as it cost us $70 with tip for the meal above (with juice and two coffee's).

I'd go back here again, but I'd make sure I'm hungry before I go again.

Great atmosphere and a good resteraunt.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We loved the great selection offered here. The staff was friendly and attentive. The place is not easy to find as it is not on the main street. Well worth look. Prices are reasonalbe.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emo's Pizza & Steak House also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Emo's Pizza & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emo's Pizza & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.