We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
1891 Fraser, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
250.837.2034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 54 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

It took 20 minutes to even get our drink order, about 20 more minutes for them to take the food order, and another half hour to actually get the food. The portion size of my skillet was smaller than expected, my wife asked for hard eggs but they came runny and I only got 1 refill of coffee and that I had to ask for. When going up to the front to pay I needed to wait for another 10 minutes before being acknowledged.

We were on a trip from BC to Alberta, and spending 2 hours in a Denny's is not what I had in mind.

Will not be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    15
    18
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food wasn't too bad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great salads! ( I can't believe I just said that about Dennys!). Had a non alcoholic drink as well, and that was good too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Thought I would give it a try but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Thought that I would give it a try but sadly this restaurant was the same as the rest of the chain. The server was very personalbe...she was from the Maritimes and tried to make it up to us about the food. The place was not very busy yet it took quite a while to get our food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What you would expect from Denny's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We went here because most places to eat in Revelstoke are closed Sunday afternoons. It's what you would expect from Denny's but we didn't know they had a children's menu until now so it was a pleasant surprise. Good food, good service, average price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decent meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

They had a new menu which was disappointing as our decision to go there was based on ordering something I knew was on their menu, so had to make a different choice. Our meal was decent and the staff pleasant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.