We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is Denny's not the same everywhere?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
1891 Fraser, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
250.837.2034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 54 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Is Denny's not the same everywhere?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The kids were thrilled with their chocolate chip pancakes. I had never had turkey bacon before and I hope never to repeat the experience. The man at the next table sent his meal back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    15
    18
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were traveling to Calgary and had to stop for supper and found it close to the highway. The service was fast. The food was ok for the price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Find another place to eat!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Denny's offers the typical fair of chips and high fat food. The pulled beef was OK but honestly -- no nutrition and limited selection on the menu. Sorry to be harsh -- but it's time for a new menu and fresh decor at the Denny's in Revelstoke.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Service Sucked”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Food was okay, but service was terrible! Taken to our table and put in a booth meant for 6 people (there were 2 of us) My husand is a big guy and barely fit in the booth! Table and chairs would have been better for us. Server greeted us with ``hi guys``, big turnoff for me. I am a woman NOT a guy! ``Hello folks`` would have been more polite. We finally received our food and one cup of coffee. Never saw our server again for a refill, nor did he ever come by to ask how our food was. We waited and waited for our bill to come and never saw our server, so we just walked up to counter to pay without the bill. Girl at front was not too pleased about that either.
After we paid, we went to use the washrooms and lo and behold, there was our server sitting in the far corner enjoying his breakfast! The least he could have done was explain that he was leaving and had someone else take over his table for him.
Oh and also a message to the manager. It doesn`t look very professional of you to sit at the counter slurping your soup in a stool that was clearly WAY to small for you, while facing the entire service area and spying on your staff. I knew you were mgmt. as one server came to you with an issue regarding a bill. Next time while in Revelstoke, we will be passing THIS Denny`s by.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We ate breakfast here on each morning of our two day stay. The service was very slow. Each day we had to wait at least a half an hour for our food after the order was taken. It was not that well prepared. Due to a large snowfall on the first day, the road was closed and the restaurant was not able to offer everything on the menu. We have eaten at the Denny's chain in the past and been pleased, but this particular experience was not enjoyable. I would not return to this location.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.