We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel Restaurant

The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel Restaurant
2100 Oak Dr., Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
+1 250-837-3322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Cuisines: European, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enjoy a wide variety of local and ethnic dishes prepared by our team of professionally trained chefs and service staff. With views of the Columbia Valley and glacier capped Mt. Begbie, the Coast Hillcrest's Dining Room and Mountain Guide Lounge is the best place to make the most of your Revelstoke experience be it a casual family getaway, a corporate retreat or a romantic destination to bring your special life partner. Enjoy a wide selection of casual pub fare such as burgers and beers, or treat your party to a memorable experience including a great wine selection, fresh seafood and perfectly prepared duck breast. Of course, you will want to save room for desert!
Palm Harbor, FL
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Not so great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I reviewed this with the hotel as well. We ate dinner in the bar side. I had their version of pulled pork BBQ. Being from the Southern US, I recommend they try something other than BBQ. Too much garlic in other food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great menu, very nice presentation, and excellent food. We found our meals (lunch, dinner and breakfast) all to offer good value.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Excellent evening meal with a great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Vancouver to Calgary. We didn't feel like going back in to town, so decided to eat here. Since it was a beautiful, sunny and warm June day, a table on the patio was the thing. We had a rail side seat with a beautiful mountain view. The server was attentive, friendly and helpful. We had the Brie, prosciutto, and honey appetizer, which was excellent. For the mains we had the pulled pork sandwich (the pork is prepared on site) and the seafood linguine. The shrimp were perfectly cooked. We were also served warm bread as an accompaniment. All were exquisite. A couple of pints of local Begbie beer completed our meal. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

They have recently changed their menu and added some finer dishes. We had the ravioli in a walnut pesto creme sauce and the vegetable curry dish. They were both very good and I would have them again. There is a nice view from the restaurant and I think it would be a great patio for summer dining.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dream location for a family wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our daughter and son-in-law chose this hotel for their ceremony and reception, as well as accommodation for wedding guests. It was a fabulous occasion, and I can't speak highly enough of the wonderful stay we had here. The staff were friendly and attentive, the food was great and our rooms were very comfortable. The view across to the mountains is a special feature. The spa and pool table were also a welcome way to while away time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.