We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Hot Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Hot Springs
Save
You added Canyon Hot Springs to your Saves list
7050 Trans Canada Hyw #1, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The cabin is awful - dark and dingy. Terrible beds with cheap polyester sheets that don't stay on the bed. If 2 people are in the double bed the one on the inside has to crawl over the other to get out. Toilet cubicle is very small, can barely sit in there with the door closed. No restaurant and it is not so near the closest town. Just a few old looking snacks (nothing vegetarian). The pools were ok but is it really a hot spring?? No shower in the cabin, only in locker room and the water doesn't stay on long, you have to keep pushing it to get water. At $125 night without the tax it is not worth it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    10
    17
    36
See reviews for
56
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Andover
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We only stayed here one night and the site is quite well maintained and looked after. The road signs for finding the office were a little confusing and we did actually go in the wrong direction a few times, even when we were leaving we went in a circle. We were a bit disappointed that we had to pay to go into the pool but what annoyed us more was the fact that they expected you to pay if you were just going to sit by the pool!! But overall it was pleasant and the staff were nice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A very welcoming check in provided by Agnes and her staff.. breakfast was included with our cabin rental and was very good. Pools and whole facility was clean and well kept - great private camping spots available as well. . we will definitely return to this facility on our next trip to BC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Large RV park, though the spaces are pretty close together and the service boxes were at the end of the space rather then in the middle, which meant we had to have a double line for our water and couldn't get the cable line to reach! It is pricey compared to a lot of places we stayed considering it was only water and 30amp electric. I think it would have been nice to somehow incorporate the use of the pools with the cost of entry. However, we got there after four so our day pass ran through until check out the day. We all loved the pools, and the views are lovely. We might come here again. Overall it was a nice spot for a night, be prepared for some train noise, though it didn't bother us at all. The other strange thing was a lack of any type of playground!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

When on transit this RV campground is a very nice place to have a night over. It has all facilities and a small average dining room. Most important however is the hot spring swimming pool. The water comes from a 2 miles up spring. The RV lots are wide and open. Washrooms are clean. Showers need a coin to be activated.

Room Tip: We had lot 170. Very wide (like all others). Close to the washrooms and easy exit to the HW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stopped here today and it was very nice. First, we had lunch....some homemade chicken soup and a sandwich. And then we went to the pools.....there are two. We enjoyed both and spent about two hours here. The water is very relaxing. it was a weekday in June so the place was pretty empty which made the experience even more enjoyable. The views of the surrounding mountains topped with snow, the sounds of the passing trains......truly memorable.

Room Tip: We did not stay here. We only used the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

stopped here in may for a couple of days. staff could not have been nicer at check-in. very helpful and accommodating. we got a 24hr pass to the pools and used it twice, right up until 9pm one night! great location just east of revelstoke. Gives you the 'swimming pool' appearance when you first see the polls- until you get in! very relaxing and very warm, without the overpowering smell of some springs! was very quiet when we were there - midweek -probably the best time.
breakfast turned out to be a disappointment - despite advertising open until 10am, when we arrived at 09.35, we were told that it was finished - have a muffin!

Room Tip: avoid the bottom rv sites, the CPR runs regularly behind the site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Hot Springs

Address: 7050 Trans Canada Hyw #1, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Canyon Hot Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.