We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When the kids love it, it worth it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Enchanted Forest

The Enchanted Forest
7060 Trans-Canada Highway | Box 2938, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
250-837-9477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 21 attractions in Revelstoke
Type: Forests
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Imagine old world fantasy in the magical setting of The Enchanted Forest where you can discover over 350 jolly fairy folk figurines amongst 800 year old cedars. You can climb BC's tallest and grandest tree house, paddle in real beaver ponds with a self guided row boat tour and enjoy a nature walk through a lush forest and boardwalk. In 2010 The Enchanted Forest celebrated its 50th Anniversary and continues to provide a lifetime of wonderful memories. Wonderful family fun! Come and be enchanted and discover the magic!
Golden, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“When the kids love it, it worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Cool place for the kiddies. The figurines are interesting and look to be hand made each year, which adds to the charm. if you are looking for animals and sculptures to be of perfect scale and shape, don't! the Fairly Tale and story book theme make the kids smile, and thats worth it. I've seen them smile bigger for a much lower cost, but smiles just the same. (kids are 2 & 5)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    43
    12
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“To see the world through the eyes of a child. Don't miss a single moment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This attraction has been around since I was a boy.
It is a walk along a forest trail and a walk through some of our dearest childhood memories and fairy tales.
It is a joy to see our son happen on to each new display tucked along the paths and recall the rhymes and tale from his bedtime stories.
New displays are always being added so it is worth a revisit for adults and kids.
It is one of our favorite traditions.
I can't imagine a more wholesome and loving stroll to take your children on than the Enchanted Forest.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nature at its finest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place to take the kids. Lots of nice big trees and the smell of nature. Great spot for a picnic also. I think it's 30 dollars for the family of four. Lots of nice trails in the back and lots of photo ops Everyone enjoys this place. Great stop to stretch your legs on the way to Vancouver

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stretch your legs, be amused”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was expecting "tourist trap" but that's not what I encountered - it was a fun place, worth stopping. A fairy tale based adventure, we were thrilled to see our two young teen sons getting a kick out of it. Not just scenes to look at, most vignettes had doors that could be opened, steps to climb, planks to walk. What a giggle to see them exploring Christopher Robin's treehouse! You can easily spend an hour here. Bathrooms very clean.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Kids(aged 4,6&8) loved it. Really clean, well maintained & interactive. Boat ride was fun & very scenic. Glad we stopped. Visited on a Friday evening in late July & it wasn't too busy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Enchanted Forest also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Enchanted Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Enchanted Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Enchanted Forest to your Saves list