We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stretch your legs, be amused” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Enchanted Forest

The Enchanted Forest
7060 Trans-Canada Highway | Box 2938, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
250-837-9477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 34 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine old world fantasy in the magical setting of The Enchanted Forest where you can discover over 350 jolly fairy folk figurines amongst 800 year old cedars. You can climb BC's tallest and grandest tree house, paddle in real beaver ponds with a self guided row boat tour and enjoy a nature walk through a lush forest and boardwalk. In 2010 The Enchanted Forest celebrated its 50th Anniversary and continues to provide a lifetime of wonderful memories. Wonderful family fun! Come and be enchanted and discover the magic!
Unity, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Stretch your legs, be amused”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was expecting "tourist trap" but that's not what I encountered - it was a fun place, worth stopping. A fairy tale based adventure, we were thrilled to see our two young teen sons getting a kick out of it. Not just scenes to look at, most vignettes had doors that could be opened, steps to climb, planks to walk. What a giggle to see them exploring Christopher Robin's treehouse! You can easily spend an hour here. Bathrooms very clean.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    58
    14
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Kids(aged 4,6&8) loved it. Really clean, well maintained & interactive. Boat ride was fun & very scenic. Glad we stopped. Visited on a Friday evening in late July & it wasn't too busy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice walk for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

stopped by during a long drive, fun time for the family with young kids, good way to get out of car and stretch legs

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Stephen King would be proud”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had wanted to come here for years, just never got around to it on any road trips. So we were pretty excited about bringing our daughter and her family as we all traveled to Calgary. Wow. My 24 yr old daughter and I were so completely uncomfortable and creeped out, my husband was unimpressed but didn't feel like he needed a shower after, as we did. The figurines aren't just crude, they are horrid the only things that don't look scary/wrong are the dragons! My 8 yr old daughter and 3 yr old granddaughter didn't enjoy it either, unfortunately as it was nearly $50 for admission. There is an almost overwhelmingly musty smell in some places (this was disgusting, we have camped and hiked plenty and never encountered this in any forest), we couldn't get out of there fast enough and all felt we had been in halloween 'fun' houses that were less disturbing. I don't typically write reviews for anything, but this was just an awful experience and a waste of $$ and time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Felt like a kid again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was a lot of fun to see all of the creations and little houses, most of which you could walk right into. We enjoyed just walking around the forest. For the price it was a great value. It was very cute and fun.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Enchanted Forest also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Enchanted Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Enchanted Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.