We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Enchanted Forest

The Enchanted Forest
7060 Trans-Canada Highway | Box 2938, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
250-837-9477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 34 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine old world fantasy in the magical setting of The Enchanted Forest where you can discover over 350 jolly fairy folk figurines amongst 800 year old cedars. You can climb BC's tallest and grandest tree house, paddle in real beaver ponds with a self guided row boat tour and enjoy a nature walk through a lush forest and boardwalk. In 2010 The Enchanted Forest celebrated its 50th Anniversary and continues to provide a lifetime of wonderful memories. Wonderful family fun! Come and be enchanted and discover the magic!
Revelstoke, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good for different ages. Did the SkyTrek after, fun!
Great place to stop and let the kids run around.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    58
    14
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We have been meaning to stop there for years, Glad we did!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We wish we would have had more time, we stopped later in the evening just before closing time. The kids loved all the characters and the fact that they could climb in and all over the displays:) The views of the forest were truly enchanted and my boys loved feeding the fish at the pond. Did I say fish I mean gigantic fish!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing plaace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great place for families and anyone who wants a nice walk in the woods. Lots of fairy tale stuff all around and an awesome tree house to climb. If you have older kids or adults that want to have fun, make sure to check out Skytrek next door.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Your Kids will Love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you have kids you need to stop here. They absolutely love this place. Cool stuff like the old lady that lived in the shoe, there is a big shoe for her house that even adults can kinda fit into, and the 3 little pigs houses, oh and there is also a castle with a dungeon which you may want to keep the little ones out of it's a bit creepy. And near the exit there is a fish pond and where they have fish food and duck food that you can get from a machine for $0.25 to feed the fish and ducks.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKS, AB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always Stop, Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Love this place!! Every time I drive to the west coast I stop here with my kiddos. Its beautiful to walk through. The trees are so tall and the paths are very well kept. I always get this giddy feeling. haha Its like the forest of youth!!
Stop here if you can. Its worth the time and the money. And make sure you have some quarters to feed the ducks and the fish at the end of the walk.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Enchanted Forest also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Enchanted Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Enchanted Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.