We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revelstoke Aquatic Centre

Revelstoke Aquatic Centre
600 Campbell Avenue, Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada
(250) 837-9351
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 34 things to do in Revelstoke
Attraction details
Gibbston, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Pool with lots of extras. Hot tub, lap pool, climbing wall over the pool, lazy river, kids pool area. We got free entrance with our accommodation - even better value. Right in the centre of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Revelstoke, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“...the reason we moved here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Love this place! Never too crowded, always clean, very accommodating staff who will turn on any of the many water features in the pool. The lazy river is Awesome to float through, and the pools are salt water rather than chlorine. A must-do for any family travelling through Revelstoke!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great for all the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stopped over in Revelstoke and got free passes (Swiss Chalet), was not expecting much for a small mountain village (ok city) but we were very impressed, not just with how new and clean it was but also with the great pools, diving board, warm family pool, lazy river and hot tub. Not forgetting the great water slide, sauna and steam room on the pool side. Fantastic! We could have stayed in there all day long!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I wish there was one like this in my town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was a great place to recuperate from a long day of driving or hiking (it's open until 9 p.m.). You can have a serious swim in the lap pool, or you can play/relax in the warm "leisure" pool, which had lots of pool toys, the fun lazy river section, and an area with a pool-temperature Jacuzzi-type jets in addition to the spacious hot Jacuzzi. I also enjoyed the sauna. The leisure pool is fully accessible, with a ramp into the water, which I thought was a nice feature.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haley Station, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Make a Splash”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a great spot to cool off or warm up. There's a cooler lap pool, a warmer therapeutic pool with a lazy river and slant entry so anyone can get into the pool and there is also a hot tub. The climbing wall, diving board and water slide make this a great family spot. Many of the campgrounds and hotels give passes to the pool. The lifeguards are not the most observant, so watch your children carefully.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revelstoke Aquatic Centre also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Revelstoke Aquatic Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revelstoke Aquatic Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.