We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“misleading reviews” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Revelstoke Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Revelstoke Lodge to your Saves list
Revelstoke Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 First Street West | P.O. Box 650, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“misleading reviews”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2006

My wife and I were to stay in revelstoke for 2 nights for a little R&R. When we arrived the pool, which is in the parking lot was drained, and the hottub(also in the parking lot) was nothing special. The rooms were clean but very dark, and not very modern. They stated that they're renovated, they basically just slapped on a coat of paint. The lighting and decor were from the 70's.
Cost wise, it was no cheaper then anywhere else, but we decided to stay here because of the positive reviews.
If you are on the road, dead tired and need a place to crash, this place would suffice. If you would like to relax around the hotel and pool(parking lot) not really the place to go. We were very disappointed in the reviews that had been posted, and led us into a false sense of security about this place being a nice motel.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    31
    20
    10
    13
See reviews for
21
27
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
anthonylees
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2006

Old style motel from the outside - painted purple, if you please. Towards the quieter end of downtown, but within walking distance of it. The currently empty pool doesn't add to the initial impression - but you do get free access to the local watersports centre each day, so no worries.

Once inside, the rooms are great - decent size, well furnished and spotlessly clean - and excellent air conditioning too. Staff at reception very helpful, and excellent value too. Definitely one of the best options in town, and closer to downtown than most. Also handy for shops.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2006

Not much to add to the previous reviews. We stayed here two separate nights in June, and found it to be just as others said. On the outside it looks like a motel (painted a rather awful colour, no less) but the rooms are very nice, clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They're still offering the free passes to the aquatic centre, although we didn't take them up on it.
We paid 89 CAD for the room, which seemed fairly average for BC in June.

We found Revelstoke to be a really nice town, very picturesque with beautiful mountain scenery. It seems almost to be designed for tourists, but we didn't see any tourists while we were there (at least not obvious ones) - just lots of friendly Revelstoke people, all of whom pause to say hello when they walk by. We'll definitely return here one day.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2006

My mom and I were on a 2 week road trip, heading towards home when we stayed at the Revelstoke Lodge. We had stayed in a number of different places, and were not disappointed with our night here. They are newly remodeled, and they were not cheap about the remodeling. Very comfortable beds, with extremely soft sheets! The only complaint I would have is that being 5'2", I should not have to stoop to get my hair wet in the shower. There was definately room to have the shower head mounted higher, and it definately should be.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Macleod, AB
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2006

We were travelling with 5 adults & 4 kids, it was getting late so we decided to stop for the night in Revelstoke. Our usual favorite stop over place the "Swiss Chalet" was full. We found the Revelstoke Lodge and were very happy. The beds were very comfortable with down duvets and the rooms clean. The rate was very reasonable and the staff friendly giving us suggestions on were to get take out to feed our hungry bunch.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2006

Thank you previous Trip Advisor reviewers. As a woman travelling alone, I found the Revelstoke Lodge a great find. My room was clean, confortable, beautifully decorated, and with all the amenities. Nice staff. I felt safe and pampered. Great location, quiet but convenient. A short, pleasant walk to the center of town and a convenient grocery store nearby. Magnificent surrounding mountain scenery and a pretty town that takes pride in itself. Amazing value.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2006

The rooms were very nice (clean with beautiful furnishings, comfortable beds, reasonably priced), but our room did not have any heat. The staff were nice and came up right away to fix the problem, but when we got back to our room at midnight, it was still freezing cold. Thank goodness for the down duvet!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Revelstoke Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelstoke Lodge

Address: 601 First Street West | P.O. Box 650, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Revelstoke Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best value for in-town stay at Revelstoke, a city known for outdoor adventures including world class skiing, snowmobiling, whitewater rafting and golfing. Situated in downtown with steps away from grocery, drug mart and bus station. The new management has renovated all guest rooms and upgraded WIFI. Free passes to Revelstoke's new Aquatic Centre are available to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Revelstoke Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revelstoke Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.