We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revelstoke Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Revelstoke Lodge to your Saves list
Revelstoke Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 First Street West | P.O. Box 650, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Rossland, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pretty nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for a month while working in the area and it was comfortable, clean and quiet. Short walking distance to shops and restaurants. One downside was the pool wasn't operational and it was the middle of the summer so that would have been nice!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    18
    10
    12
See reviews for
22
24
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

As i write this at 5am and been awake for the
Ast two hours i realize the dozen rail crew vehicles should have been a clue. 3am was their start of work, diesels, backup beeps, air compressors, they did not leave until 4am after door banging to raise their missing brethren.

The rooms seemed nice but the AC did not work on a very hot day and it was clear from the front desk they knew about this upon check in and refused to fix it. So, open windows and trains every 30 minutes. Crews walking by ,hacking, laughing, coughing all night long.

Go someplace else especially if the parking lot is full of Canadian Pacific Railway work vehicles.

Room Tip: Stay away as all rooms are subject to trains and train crew activity. Two rooms I checked had no AC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

big railroad trucks with LOUD backup alarms at 4 in morning.. drunks walking by all night. much quieter places to stay in revelstoke

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We spent on night here in this resort town. The whole place was very quiet as May falls in the "shoulder season" between the winter skiing and summer hiking etc. The Lodge was pleasantly appointed, our room had all the "goodies": 2 large beds, fridge, microwave Large TV iron and board and 2 comfy armchairs. Unfortunately the wifi was not working otherwise this motel was excellent value and was within walking distance of many bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: If important to you check if the wifi is working!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Great rates. BUT, this place needs DO NOT DISTURB signs. Housekeeping knocked from 9 am to 11 am bothering me. I said no housekeeping numerous times, but they keep coming. It really pissed me off!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed here for a night with some buds on a snowboard trip. The room was surprisingly large and had ample room for 4 guys with gear. A little older looking and out-dated, but did the job. Outdoor hottub was not the nicest, but was great after the day of snowboarding.
Would stay again on a trip with friends, but would not check in here with my wife and family.
Price was VERY good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Comfy beds, pet friendly and GREAT value.

I love stopping in Revelstoke and we always stay at Revelstoke Lodge.
I have the best sleeps - it's right close to town and best of all it's only a couple of steps to my favorite restaurant in town - the Woolsey Creek Cafe.

The room has a fridge and coffee maker and free wifi is a bonus too.
I don't think you can do better for the price anywhere!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Revelstoke Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelstoke Lodge

Address: 601 First Street West | P.O. Box 650, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Revelstoke Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best choice for in-town stay at Revelstoke, a city known for outdoor adventures including world class skiing, snowmobiling, whitewater rafting and golfing. Situated in downtown with steps away from grocery, drug mart and bus station. The new management has renovated all guest rooms and upgraded WIFI. Free passes to Revelstoke's new Aquatic Centre are available to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Revelstoke Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revelstoke Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.