We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot in revelstoke!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monashee Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Monashee Lodge to your Saves list
Monashee Lodge
2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1601-W 3rd Street | Box 1619, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Best spot in revelstoke!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

For me its a combination of value, friendliness and cleanliness. The hot tub is the best in town and the owners are all-around great people.we come her annually for the skiing and they really make it affordable, especially if you book early season then they can get discount ski tickets. Its a steal of a deal!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at the Monashee in the fall so not during the prime season, which meant no hot tub as they were cleaning it for the busy season :( Had a nice stay though. I was in a room with a kitchenette which was great as I was there for 9 days of work. Nothing fancy about the room but nothing trashy either. I'll definitely stay here again. Jeff (owner) was a great guy to chat with, and made sure I had everything I needed.

If you are going to Revy to ski this is a great spot to stay! Price is right and it has everything you need!!

Room Tip: Kitchenette was nice to have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

My family and I have stayed here a couple of times now and have always enjoyed our stay a lot. The owners, Jeff and Grace, always welcome us warmly and hospitably. The rooms are neat and clean and the three of us have lots of space to stretch out. We will be back again in the near future I am sure! Thanks again, Jeff and Grace! BTW Jeff wrote a great novel too if you want some reading material!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We atayed at the Monashee Lodge for almost a week in early August. Jeff and Grace are lovely, warm, hard working folks that go an extra 10 miles if necessary to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds are super comfortable. The owners have been making improvements to the rooms (new paint, carpeting, beautiful duvets, coffee machines and microwaves) and this is the perfect place for a great stop in Revelstoke.
Revelstoke is a small town and the Monashee Lodge isn't the Four Seasons. But if you are looking for the comfiest beds, the nicest hosts and excellent value for money, staying any other place in Revelstoke is an opportunity missed!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My family and I visited Revelstoke this past September and happened upon the Monashee Lodge. The owners were very warm, friendly and informative and our room was clean, comfortable and very cozy. There's a nice spa off of the lobby with a hot tub and sauna and after our day of hiking and exploring Revelstoke, it was a great way to relax before dinner. We ending up extending our stay for an extra night and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at Monashee lodge three times while away for a romantic, ski getaways in Revelstoke. Monashee Lodge was so comfortable with their duvets and new beds. Their spa was very nice. Grace and Jeff were, amazing and warm hosts. Looking forward to seeing them again in December

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Our room was bright and clean. We loved the comfortable bed and the cozy duvet. The owners, Grace and Jeff were very welcoming and warm. It felt more like home than actually being in a motel. We found the outside to be very inviting with lovely hanging flower baskets which was why we chose to stay there. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monashee Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monashee Lodge

Address: 1601-W 3rd Street | Box 1619, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Monashee Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming family owned motel under new management since May 2013. The newly renovated lodge features large rooms with beautiful soft duvet bed covers, free TV, free WiFi, fridges and micros. Also a complimentary continental breakfast and relaxing spa with sauna and hot tub are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Monashee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monashee Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.