We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Supper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isabella's Ristorante

Isabella's Ristorante
206 Mackenzie Ave., Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
250-837-6743
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 54 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Authentic Italian cuisine. Family owned and operated.
BC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Summer Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed the outdoor music in Revelstoke this summer while eating a pizza from Isablla's. They have tables outdoors with covering and a delicious pizza at a very reasonable cost,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    17
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was full of customers when we visited it, for dinner.
We both ordered 8oz New York Steak-topped with mushrooms (including potato and veggies) and House Salad. The ingredients were good, but for my taste they use too much garlic. (And don't tell me that is tipically Italian, because it isn't...) Drinkable beer, nice location.
I liked the idea of including focaccia in every dish.
A midrange restaurant, with friendly service and fair prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's too bad that your dining experience in a town colours your impression of the area. We loved the town of Revelstoke but were sadly disappointed with the restaurant we tried for lunch. Worse yet, we finished our lunch and continued walking down to street only to notice a deli that was packed with diners enjoying fabulous home-made soups and baked goods. The locals obviously knew better. Our lunch at Isabellas was a disappointment. We ordered mushroom soup, which was obviously a canned soup with a few mushrooms thrown in - a pale yellow glutinous mess. Our bruschetta was practically inedible, and the Caesar salad had Kraft dressing added to iceberg lettuce. And for this we paid what a four star restaurant would charge. The good news: service was great and the sidewalk cafe was a welcome setting on a very hot day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After seeing the huge portions coming out of the kitchen we decided to share the daily special of lasagna with a salad and bread and it was plenty for the two of us. For $10 we were fed well and sat on the sidewalk watching the world go by. Great food, great service and very reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Crappy Service and Underwhelming and Boring Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were very excited to find a gluten free Italian restaurant in Revelstoke. I ordered the homemade gnocchi (not gluten free) with half meat sauce and half cream sauce at the recommendation of the our waitress. The gnocchi was large, doughy, undercooked and very under seasoned. The sauce was bland and tasted like it came from a can or package. When I told the waitress I did not like the pasta and it was undercooked, she was snarky and did not seem to care. I ended up ordering what my husband had ordered which was an italian salad with chicken. Basically it was under-rip tomatoes, large pieces of onions, a few pieces of peppers and way overdressed. $30.00 for two boring salads was 25.00 more than we wanted to spend. WE WILL NOT BE BACK.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isabella's Ristorante also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Isabella's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isabella's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.