We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but disappointing experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isabella's Ristorante

Isabella's Ristorante
206 Mackenzie Ave., Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
250-837-6743
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 53 restaurants in Revelstoke
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Authentic Italian cuisine. Family owned and operated.
Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, but disappointing experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

As my husband and I travel through B.C. with our two small dogs, we have been pleased to find that most restaurants are very accommodating and allow us to sit at their outdoor patios with the dogs by our side. Not so at Isabella's. We were turned away and had to get take-out instead. The take-out spaghetti was good, but we would have enjoyed it more (and spent much more money) had they let us eat at one of their outdoor tables. The waitress's surly attitude towards us really put me off.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vittoria M, Owner at Isabella's Ristorante, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Here at Isabella's we strive to make your experience a good one. We are sorry to hear you had to take your meal to go and not able to enjoy our patio. There has been quite the debate over pets in our downtown area and we have many customers that prefer not to have pets where they are eating. We will look into this problem with the help of our customers. Thank-you for your comments and we hope to see you at Isabella's in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

43% Recommend
    7
    15
    15
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Revelstoke, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful service -usually great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

went to Isabellas tonight and we had awful service, we had the younger dark haired waitress and we were so disappointed. We have been going to this restaurant for years (Claudios before ownership change) and typically had great service. The food is always wonderful but the owners should really consider not having that waitress in their establishment any longer.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vittoria M, Owner at Isabella's Ristorante, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
I am very sorry that you did not receive the service you deserved. We take these comments very seriously and are are striving to make our customers experience a great one every time you come to Isabella's. Please feel free to ask to speak with the manager and we can get the problem solved on the spot. Thank-you for your comments and we hope to serve you again at Isabella's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, BC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

This was a nice diversion from where we normally had dinner. Our first choice was busy and couldn't take us so we walked down the street and walked right in to the restaurant. The place was somewhat empty and that had me thinking the worst but the food was very good.

I had the pizza which was delicious. The bar isn't great and the selection is below average but nothing a beer couldn't fix.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We were very impressed by the food and service, we liked it so much we went both nights we were in Revelstoke. The food was tasty and plenty of it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Gnocchi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We were very impressed with this restaurant, we just happened to be walking by Saturday night and a table for 6 opened up.. so we decided to give it a try, and we're glad we did, excellent food and service.... would highly recommend the gnocchi

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isabella's Ristorante also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Isabella's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isabella's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.