We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Powder Springs Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Powder Springs Inn to your Saves list
Powder Springs Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Nagpur, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this motel for a night on our way back to Calgary. The place is really dated, but fortunately our rooms were not bad as reflected in some earlier reviews. Linen and rooms were adequately clean.
Reception Staff was very friendly.

The pub- "last drop" is a saviour in this otherwise dead town. The barman readily agreed to cook for us since we wanted to have food late. some nice drinks offered to us as well.

I guess good place to stay for a short while.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    66
    55
    33
    20
See reviews for
45
61
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a good rest, although the whole hotel is getting old. Yet, they have really nice staff working there that makes the difference. We stayed there two years ago (yes we booked it again), and the breakfast was much better than the one that we had this time.
Although one of our blankets had two wholes in it, we probably will book it again next time that we are in the town, if they keep up the good service and competitive price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Expensive budget hotel! Very old decor. Rooms shabby. Wireless does not reach the room. Breakfast ok. Asked to be moved to another room on 2nd floor as 1st one backed on to the bar next door. One night was more than enough, looking forward to moving on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Spacious, comfortable rooms.
Central location with ample parking place.

In spite of some previous comments, in our experience were very quiet: much better then another Revelstoke Inn where we stayed another night.
Reception and attached pub give a slight hostel feeling, but rooms and facilities are like in a real hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. The place is older, but the room was clean , a good size & the staff were great! The hot tub was broken but we were given passes to the town rec center which was awesome.
This place was a great deal for the price!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked this last minute, and other places were booked or really expensive. We got a really good deal on this, but it's understandable why. Like another reviewer said, this like a party joint with a pub downstairs. The room was sorta clean (that we could tell), but it smelled; everything from the sheets to when you walk in. We were at an end unit, and i couldn't sleep for the noise coming from outside (drunken people leaving the pub, traffic, garbage truck, etc). Thankfully, the hotel is a little further away from the railroad tracks. Wi-fi was unusable. The water was nice and hot, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My friend and I stopped here on the way home to Red Deer from Victoria for the night. The staff was super friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Good value. No place to plug in micro wave so couldn't use it. Hot tub didn't work and the continental breakfast was kind of a joke. But over all we enjoyed or stay for the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powder Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located in the heart of downtown Revelstoke with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. We take pride ensuring each guest feels at home. All our rooms are non-smoking, with wireless internet (WiFi) and heating/air conditioning. We have a fully licensed pub and restaurant on-site, hotel guests receive 15% off all food items. Pets are welcome in specific rooms. Ask us about our seniors discount! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powder Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.