We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Nomad

The Nomad
1601 Victoria, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
250 837-4211
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 54 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
1 review
“Lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Fries are far from fresh and taste dry and flavourless,almost rubbery.burgers are over,they lack in good flavour as the day e is watery and bland,too much lettuce as well and bun is also tasteless,no pickles.milkshake was very runny! And again flavourless .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    34
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Over priced hamburger, don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The only thing going for this place is it's location. Contrary to other reviews the burgers are not home made, factory made and dried out. My burger was so tasteless and dry I had to smother it in fattening mayo just to get it down. My son got a wrap that was equally as dry. We wold have been better off to go to A&W, at least there we could have got a cold frosty drink. In conclusion, dry over priced burger stand that happens to be located on good real estate.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lively Local Diner With Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ate at this authentically local diner two times, on our way to Alberta and back. The super friendly staff served up delicious burgers, fries and homemade soups at very reasonable prices. This unpretentious place is definitely worth a stop for a hearty meal when you are in Revelstoke!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best burger by far !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were recommended to this fast and inexpensive sandwich/burger/soup/ice cream resturant by the Best Western front desk and it was perfect for quick, fairly priced , lunch.Better than the chains nearby. Happy, helpful staff at order counter.
Wife, who has never been particularly impressed by cheeseburgers when we are on the road, said this is absolutely the best she ever had! They looked fantastic when they were bringing them out for other customers, and this caused me to think my order of soup was a bad choice. Not so-very good however wife won this one with her burger choice. Patio seating as well as inside. Take out if you choose.
Stop in even if you are just passing through town and want to quiet the kids with an ice cream cone. They appear to be open for early dinner until about 8pm I think.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very good freshly made food brought to us quickly from very friendly staff at a good price. It's locally owned and actually cheaper then the fast food chains.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nomad also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Nomad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nomad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.