We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own breakfast!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort to your Saves list
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save 20% | 72 Hour Offer
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Bring your own breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fabulous rooms, pool was divine for chilling off after driving in hot weather, beds superb - everything a Sutton should be! Imagine our Shock when we were told that the only breakfast situation at this "out of town" hotel was to pay $29 to ride the gondola up to mid station or hike straight up 2.5 km in 30 degree weather. While this may be of interest to the bus tour clientele - I'm on a gondola at least 50 times a year so it was not of interest at all. A small offering at their coffee bar in the lobby would more than meet the bill!. Kitchenettes are great so recommend bringing your own. We chose to drive to town to get breakfast fixings - way more economical and more pleasant way to enjoy our morning in our lovely suite.

Room Tip: All would appear to be lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    68
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
84
116
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight on the way to Banff and very much enjoyed our short stay here.
The location is brilliant for exploring Mt Revelstoke Natl Park and the scenery surrounding the hotel is breath taking.
Check in was easy, managed to be allocated our room straight away and what a lovely room it was too!
We had a mountain view room which also overlooked the cable cars - we were a bit disappointed that they weren't working until the following week, but the other local sights kept us more than busy.
The restaurant on site was lovely and we were able to sit outside and admire our surroundings whilst we ate.
The room was a good size and had all of the amenities and complimentary items that you needed. It was peaceful and we had no noise pollution at all - it did seem to be out of season so not sure what it would be like when it is peak?
Parking was underneath the hotel and had the ease to come and go as you pleased.
All in all a really pleasant stay and would def stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley,UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Booked this as a stop off between Jasper & Kamloops.Wish we could have stayed longer.Had a one bedroom suite with balcony on the fourth floor with a modern kitchenette.
Although a bit out of town this didn't matter to us as were only stopping the one night and so ate at the on site restaurant which was very good & not bad value.
Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our request for a room away from the elevator was missed and as we were placed right beside the elevator we asked if we could be moved. We were then upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with a mountain view which was fantastic. The bed, as with most on our trip, was huge and comfy and the full kitchen and gas fire in the lounge were an added bonus. Everything about this hotel is of high quality.

We took the trip up the gondola for breakfast which was good value. The hotel is out of town and in quite an isolated position at the base of the gondola but with a car, we didn't really find this a problem. There was only one restaurant open alongside the hotel, sadly La Baguette was not open but we did find another one in town.

If this is a stopover on a Summer trip from Vancouver to Calgary or vice versa, it is a good one but don't expect too much from the "City" of Revelstoke as it is really a very small town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Although this hotel is several miles from downtown Revelstoke, it's still worth it. They use topnotch amenities, and all their staff are very accommodating, not to mention the spacious room and comfy bed. The in-suite washer and dryer was a great plus. Wifi is good too. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, we had a marvellous time, the two bedroom suite we stayed in was immaculate, comfy beds, two good bathrooms, and the view was spectacular . We were given a glass of wine on arriving, and on the second day we went up the ski lift to have breakfast in the alpine lodge, a vast choice for breakfast, and wonderful views. Wouldn' t hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Amazing room and location ! One of the nicest hotels properties in B.C. ( I can compare 1-st hand with similar places in Whistler, Panorama etc. )
I appreciated the separate ski equipment room in our Suite as well as the in-suite washer and dryer ! Very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: A suite is what I recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.