We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best! Loved everything about it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort to your Saves list
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save 20% | 72 Hour Offer
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The absolute best! Loved everything about it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Visiting this hotel in the "off season" makes me wish I liked to ski. This hotel is fantastic. Everything is done so beautifully and with amazing attention to detail. The staff is attentive and helpful. The décor is gorgeous (I love the dandelion design in the shower) and everything is top notch from the rainfall shower head, the thick towels, the excellent cooking utensils, the beautiful fireplace, the views, the super comfy bed...I could go on and on. We didn't try the restaurant because it didn't have much variety in it's menu, but we loved sitting on the deck looking at the mountains. I would love to see this place in the winter - it must be amazing, because it certainly was in September!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    68
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
84
116
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a wonderful visit. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the gondola ride up the mountain for breakfast and really enjoyed our supper in the hotel restaurant. The view from our balcony was breath taking and we enjoyed sitting on the deck soaking up the atmosphere. We loved it and would recommend it to all our family and friends!
The room was large and gave us plenty of space to 'just sit' or walk around. This was a great deal. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Overlook the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burscough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped over here for one night on our way from Calgary to Vancouver in August 2013. We found the room very comfortable, clean and tidy and as well as the bed and the bathroom, there was also a small kitchenette area and a sitting area with TV and gas (log effect) fire. The thing that let this hotel down, as far as I'm concerned, was the restaurant. It was virtually empty when we went down there to eat, but we had to stand and wait for ages to be seated, with many servers walking past us and ignoring us. When we were eventually seated we were asked what we would like to drink, I ordered a glass of red wine, but was brought a glass of white wine, when I pointed out that the wrong wine had been brought, the server didn't seem very happy about it, as if it was my fault! Anyway, after some discussion, she did go away and come back with the right wine. The food was OK, but not fantastic. I would stay in this hotel again, I just wouldn't eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed the separate bedrooms for our kids along with the Kitchenette. We found all the facilities to be new, clean, well maintained and took advantage of the hot tub above the entry way as well as the main outdoor pool and hot tub area. The hotel is a bit off the beaten path but is well worth the extra few minute drive out of town. Accessibility to the gondola was great and we were able to take a quick ride up the mountain for a great brunch one of the mornings we were there.

We stayed over on the Friday night of a long weekend and found the hotel to be substantially busier and were unlucky enough to have the people below us drinking, smoking, talking loudly and doing drugs. Nothing that a young family really wants to have to deal with. A call to the front desk had the situation eliminated nearly immediately and we didn't hear a peep from those guests the rest of our stay.

I was very impressed with the facilities overall, very impressed with the spaciousness and grateful for how quickly they stepped in to help when we needed anything. Very impressive all around.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main road are quite a bit louder during prime drop off times due to bus traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was a great experience. The rooms were just right,and kitchen don't get me started. The family loved it, i will totally recommend it to my friend. Its a beautiful location. The spa was nice,i spent a lot of time in the pool. I thought it was nice how their were 2 sinks in the bathroom it seeded things up.The views from the balcony were beautiful. I loved how it was so peaceful and quiet.The service was all right but you could in prove,the gondola ride to breakfast made everyone happy it was such a nice view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A one night stop-over in summer at this relatively upmarket condo hotel for a town of this size. In winter This is a mountainside ski resort, 10 minutes drive from town and is probably more "open" and lively in winter. The impression was that it was their low season with not many guests. Eating facilities were limited both in numbers and opening hours. A couple of venues appeared still to be under development. The rooms are very new-looking and well-equipped but the rates seem more appropriate for the ski season, a bit high
for summer. Though I was assured that it was a rare occurrence, there was evidence of some perhaps rushed housekeeping in the bathroom. No apology forthcoming when I pointed this out.
Nonetheless, it is a magnificent natural location and a peaceful restful place. Very comfortable bed. Revelstoke is a divisional point for the CPRailway so train noise is a given in town. On the mountain there is only quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stumbled into Revelstoke after a long trip through Banff and Lake Louise area (amazing unto itself). The town was small but interesting so we decided to stay. Looking for a pet friendly place with an outdoor pool limited us to two options, and Sutton Place was what we chose. We opted for a valley view Superior Suite for a great price. It's a WOW room. It's obviously set up for long stays with a full kitchen, perfectly outfitted (we didn't need anything besides food). Imagine a hotel with a Miele fridge/freezer, dishwasher in it. Two baths, a TV den (foldout bed) and two great bathrooms. The service was excellent on check-in. The elevator happened to be out, and when they front desk found out, they called us to apologize and said they would forgive the pet fee in exchange for the inconvenience. Great pool and workout area. We were very very pleased. The town is great too. Be sure to check out the free music every night in the town square. It's a great event, and shows what great things communities can be.

Room Tip: Pop for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.