We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Sutton Place Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sutton Place Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Revelstoke
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel! I booked a 1 bedroom suite and since they were sold out of 1 bedrooms; upgraded us to 1 bedroom premium suite! Huge room with full kitchen, washer and dryer and a "media room"!!! My son settled in! Went to the big hot tub overlooking the mountains and ordered take out from restaurant. Going up gondola for breakfast tomorrow! Most gorgeous hotel and great service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    48
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
84
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just by luck stumbled upon this Resort whilst looking for a place to stay between Vancouver and Lake Louise, being Summer we did not expect much given this is a Ski Resort, wow were we surprised!

This is a beautiful hotel, amazing in its presentation in an idyllic setting, the One Bedroom Suite was a great size with a full kitchen, it also had a washer and dryer which I was very thankful for. The entire hotel is immaculate and beautifully decorated, the rooms have been fitted out with the best quality materials from the taps to the furniture. The beds are really comfortable and towels etc are of top quality.

Check-in was quick and we even received free breakfast as it was the first day of the Summer Gondola to Mid Mountain Lodge, from 6.30am to 11am you can ride the Gondola up to Mid Mountain and have breakfast, I would highly recommend this to anyone as the view is amazing not to mention the breakfast we received.

The Staff were extremely helpful, I can not rave about these people more, from check-in to concierge, and restaurant staff, even the chef from the Rockford Bar and Grill who went out of his way to give my husband a bottle of chilli that he had showed interest in.

A fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: The Gondola Breakfast is a MUST DO!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I can't be happier with our experience with Sutton Place Hotel.

We had a a group booking for this weekend and also arranged a Saturday evening group dinner at the restaurant. Unfortunately due to the flooding and mudslides in Southern Alberta/BC many in the group, including us were not able to make it!

All staff at the hotel were so helpful, from the front desk staff (sorry I did not get the names of the people I spoke to) they cancelled reservations, rebooked easily when some in the group were able to make it, took notes to pass on to others in the group.

Karen in the restaurant accommodated (on Friday!) to have the group dinner changed from Saturday to Friday to accommodate changes in travel schedules. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed the food, based on the pictures I received the food looked delicious!

Corinna, can not thank you enough for excellent customer service since our first conversation in the fall. If you are having a group event or thinking of one in the Revelstoke area, you must give her a call!

Everyone is so happy with their rooms. We stayed in September and loved our room.

Thank you everyone at Sutton Place. Your understanding of the weather/road conditions and not penalizing anyone due to this is so appreciated. You will have many happy customers for years to come!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for a night, outstanding hotel. Had a great suite with a fabulous view of the mountains. Without a doubt the best hotel on our trip to the Rockies. Not much happening in the town of Revelstoke, but the excellent value at this hotel made up for it.

Room Tip: Great view even if you have a non-ski hill side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visited in the spring on our drive from jasper to Vancouver and loved this hotel. Great amenities to enjoy and lovely suites. About ten minutes drive from town. Our suite had laundry facilities and kitchen. Very suitable for a family with a young child.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My two children and I recently stayed at the Sutton Place on Mount Revelstoke for four nights and we found it to be ideal for the length of our stay . We were on our own for a mommy/kids road trip for 12 days and I specifically booked locations that I thought would allow us to totally relax and have access to our normal conveniences. The Sutton Place did not disappoint!! This time of year is very quiet on the mountain so some of the services are not available but we had a very peaceful experience here. I had originally booked us into a one bedroom suite with a valley view but strangely, my son and I preferred the backside view of the ski hill and gondola's , the front staff were very kind about switching us right away to a room that faced the ski hill and even provided us then with a room upgrade to a one bedroom plus den. The extra space was wonderful as we were not at all cramped and the kids had plenty of room to play. The kitchen facilities were perfect and having access to a washer/dryer was ideal for us. We really enjoyed the hotel as a whole - we especially enjoyed the hot tub in building one as it had a beautiful view . Service was good here, housekeeping did a wonderful job each day and the front desk even helped me track down a medi center when I got sick on this stay. Thank you Sutton Place :)

Room Tip: Most tips recommended rooms with valley views but we LOVED the view of the ski hill and the quiet of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for one night in one of the studios. It was very well equipped and very spacious. On top of that, it had a balcony with a staggering view. We almost had the hotel to ourselves. The restaurant serves some great food and has super friendly personnel. We tried some local beers, which were surprisingly tasteful. Great experience in sutton place. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel

Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sutton Place Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sutton Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.