We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifful hotel in the mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Sutton Place Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sutton Place Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Revelstoke
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautifful hotel in the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a beautifully appointed hotel in the mountains about a 10 minute drive into Revelstoke. We stayed in a studio which was very well equipped. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful. The hotel had a hot tub on a balcony over looking the mountains which was a fabulous additional touch. The town of Revelstoke is also very pretty and worth visiting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    48
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
84
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Due to road closures, everywhere in town was full, so we ended up here, a bit on the outskirts. It was pricier than we would have wanted, but rooms are new and good quality (we were not given a breakfast rate so cannot comment on it), and this would be an excellent location for a winter visit. There are a couple of restaurants nearby too, although for more choice you need to go back into town.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom wheelchair accessible condo. The unit was very nice and the staff were great. We also tried the Rockford restaurant next door for dinner and really enjoyed it (vegan friendly).

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Superior accommodation that caters for your comfort. Location slightly out of Revelstoke but with easy directions to get there. Friendly and helpful front of house staff.Good restaurant on site that would be really busy in ski season. Bookings would be essential then. Nice extra touches like the loofa in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We were touring B.C. during the "shoulder" season (i.e. mid-June) and had a beautiful suite at the Sutton Place. The bedding, fixtures, and fireplace were all very high quality. The small kitchen was nicely equipped. The staff were all friendly and kind. We were very impressed.

Room Tip: Note that the hotel is a few minutes outside the town of Revelstoke, which is a bonus if you like so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSutton, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I (along with our two boston terriers) were stuck in revelstoke for the night this june due to road closures and ended up having the best experience at the sutton place. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about what was going on regarding the closures. They even upgraded us free of charge to a two bedroom suite when I asked for a single bed (which NEVER happens when your travelling with pets). The rooms were amazing great furniture and decor with a huge deck. The kitchen had everything you could ever need and there was even a washer and dryer. The dogs loved the extra space. The best part of the stay was the hot tub which was huge and had one of the most amazing views I've ever seen. The resort was almost completely empty we felt like we were the only people there. Underground parking was another plus. Overall great experience can't wait to come back in the winter!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I went to 4 different resorts on my ski trip this year and this was the stand out! There reservations and front desk team were amazing and made sure we were going to have a great time from when we booked. Rooms were amazing, great furniture and sizing. We got the basic and were very happy! Great sleeps before a big day on the hill. The restaurant downstairs was great and the staff were just as good. Would stay here again! cant wait!

This hotel is young and only new so keep that in mind and it will just get better!

Room Tip: We got a room facing away from the mountain. The views were spectacular of the range and frozen rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel

Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sutton Place Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sutton Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.