We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW....Great room, yummy breakfast, friendly hosts, relaxing hot tub, very close to world class skiing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
1524 Nichol Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E2S1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“WOW....Great room, yummy breakfast, friendly hosts, relaxing hot tub, very close to world class skiing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Lisa and Frank are very helpful, kind and warm hosts! The place is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast here is divine, comprising a fresh fruit salad and home-made bacon and spinach frittata with toast, freshly brewed coffee, orange juice and biscotti cookies! Yummy! Then there was the hot tub located in the outside patio, in the fresh (winter cold) air. Very refreshing and relaxing to sit in this hot tub, followed by a great sleep in a very comfortable bed! This B&B is very close to the ski hill, and it takes only a few minutes to drive to the ski hill. The house looks very welcoming with its many colourful external lights. Revelstoke itself is a 'must-see' destination, even for non-skiiers! The scenery is so amazing here. I will definitely be back one day soon, as the skiing here is 'out-of-this world'! Sabina

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

My partner and I have done a few holidays to the snow now however this was the first B&B we have stayed in. Lisa and Frank were amazing hosts. We stayed there for 14 nights. The mountain is only 2 minutes away and the village is only 5 minutes away from the Alpenrose. The room was nice and cozy and was cleaned daily with fresh towels. We used the hot tub every evening wrapping ourself up in the comfy robes provided. The food was great and Lisa and Frank catered to my dietry requirements with no problem, they even had baked treats available at all times. On heavy snow days Frank would clean the snow from our car (so good for when you want to get first tracks). He would make sure our gloves, boots, jacket and pants were dry and toasty warm ready to go the next day.

I would highly to recommend the Alpenrose to anyone. We are so glad we chose to stay here are will definately be back in the future.

Mark and Niki (Cairns, Australia)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We stayed 4 nights with Lisa and Frank this February during our road trip in BC. We were very delighted with the booking efficiency, service upfront (recommendations for having a bite on our way up in Vernon) and the clean state of the rooms, bathrooms, hot-tub and shoveled walkways and driveway. Good breakfast, friendly service and close to the Revelstoke ski area (just a 2 minute drive). Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

We had a warm & friendly welcome on a very short notice appearance, 5 minutes from the lift at the Revie ski resort! The room was cozy & clean with ensuite and included turn-down service (complete with chocolate!). With so little time to be aware of my gluten-sensitivity and my husband's issues with caffeine, we were treated to hearty 2-course breakfasts without a hint of irritation or sense of inconvenience. Apres ski we had great facilities for drying our equipment while we soaked under the stars in the outdoor hot-tub. We even had reservations made for us at a local restauran!. What more would one want!!??

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in February 2011, and I endorse other travellers favourable comments on Tripadvisor . Alpenrose is situated close to the ski hill and very quiet , there's no risk of train noise here. Our room ( McPherson), although "cozy" was very comfortable and nicely appointed, with internet, TV, DVD's, magazines , and board games available . Breakfasts were great and our hosts could not have been nicer or more helpful - Frank even cleaned the snow off our car in the morning before we left to go skiing!
We've stayed in many B&B's, and would rate the Alpenrose up with the best.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Alpenrose is a beautiful B&B only 2 min drive to the Revelstoke Mountain Resort. They've got amazing Christmas lights!
Lisa and Frank are friendly and knowledgable.
There are lots of choices for breakfast and everything was delicious.
The decor is a bit dated (kind of reminded me of my grandma's house), but the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Frank made a fantastic drying rack for boots and mitts that works perfectly to get your gear dry and warm.
I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed here on our way through the Rockies in September 2010. We had two rooms next to each other with a shared bathroom. Everything was very clean and in a very quiet street with a view of the mountain. The hosts Lisa and her husband were very charming and the breakfast fabulous. They also recommended nice restaurants for dinner in the village.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1524 Nichol Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E2S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Traditional Bed and Breakfast offering meet and greet with refreshments and serving full breakfasts with your choice of entree and seating EVEN on one night stays* Quiet location*3 min to Gondola*5 min to town* Private Entrance*Cozy Rooms*Queen Beds*Private Baths*Seasonal Hot Tub*Free WIFI- laptop*24/7 self serve beverage station with home made goodies from all from our own kitchen! Park in our driveway off the road...Ski and city bus run right by our door!Easy access to hiking trails. Hosts were both born in Revelstoke so can offer great first hand information on the area,things to do, places to go...Even when the weather doesn't cooperate with your holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.