We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hospitality & stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
1524 Nichol Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E2S1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Happy Holiday Openings
Ranked #2 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Hospitality & stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Its been a while since i last stayed at a bed and breakfast and i must stay it was a refreshing change - like a second home. Frank and Lisa were wonderful hosts and made sure to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms always had clean sheets & towels waiting for us, the hot tub at the end of each snow day the perfect medicine and the drying room in the garage ensured our gear was warm, dry and ready for the next day of snow play. The breakfast choices were delicious and the homemade muffins/scrolls sensational!

The big advantage was their location - we were less than 2km from the mountain resort compared to any hotels in town. This made a huge difference as we did not hear any freight trains during the night, that constantly plague the town of Revelstoke. I would recommend hiring/using a car though as the shuttle bus' are hourly and makes it much easier to drive into town for evening meals (5 min trip).

Even though we were travelling as 3 guys - i think its more a couples retreat, nevertheless i would still highly recommend this place to stay. Unless you prefer to be on the mountain directly. Thanks Frank & Lisa for making our stay so memorable.

James, Igor & Ed (Australia)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
43
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

My spouse and I have travelled for many years and mostly stay in B&B's. We spent three nights here and would without hesitation say that it was the best B&B we have stayed at. The mattress and sheets were the most comfortable we have experienced! Face it...what do you spend the most time doing at a B&B? Sleep!...and a great mattress, pillow and sheets makes a huge difference. The hosts were super nice, attentive and even had a menu to choose our breakfast selection. Hot tub, boot and glove warmers were little details that after a day of skiing that made things a little special at this place. If you are on a ski trip they are on the main road into the resort 3 minutes from the parking lot. We did not know this when we booked so it was an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Wow ....Thank you for your high praise. Knowing that you are an avid traveler who often stays at B&B's and that you rank us at the top of your B&B experiences warms our heart and keeps us in this business! Thanks so much for your review. If you are back to our mountain this year we would be most pleased to host your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We booked this spot because of its proximity to Mt. Revelstoke for 2 days of skiing (which was amazing!). Having stayed in many b&b's in the past, we expected a certain standard of hospitality. Frank and Lisa were simply amazing. From the bootwarmer in the garage to the hot tub around back, to the comfy bedroom in the McPherson room, they took great care. Each evening they'd provide us a menu of options for breakfast and were very accommodating for allergies and special food requests. We'd definitely come back again. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Lovely, immaculate B&B in beautiful Revelstoke. Excellent hosts who made booking easy and our stay exceptional. Excellent attention to detail. 3 of us (adults) stayed in the roomy Mackenzie Family Suite (2 connected rooms with private bathroom). The beds were very comfortable. The large breakfast was 10/10! We hope to go back and highly recommend staying - in any season.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This place is a gem. The rooms are impeccable, the breakfast is very delicious and the hosts are hospitable and helpful. If you're not sure what you want to do or see in Revelstoke or generally in BC, they will have lots of suggestions for sightseeing and activities. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

It was like staying with my aunt and and uncle. I've stayed in a few b&bs in bc and this is by far the my favourite.the hospitality,rooms and breakfast are second to none. Stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We spent 1 nights in this B&B on our way from Banff to Vancouver.

Our hosts have been extremely kind and very helpful!
The room was spacious and very clean (you are kindly asked to put slippers on when going upstairs and in the room). Everything is perfectly organised in this B&B. Free high speed Internet connection is available (a computer is available as well for guests). You are given plenty of choice for breakfast, which is huge (the starter was a delicius fruit salad!).

If you like a neat place and very attentive hosts, Alpenrose is a perfect choice in Revelstoke.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1524 Nichol Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E2S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Bed and Breakfast is 4sale+business as usual serving full breakfasts with your choice of entree and seating EVEN on one night stays* Quiet location*3 min to Gondola*5 min to town* Private Entrance*Cozy Rooms*Queen Beds*Private Baths*Seasonal Hot Tub*Free WIFI- laptop*24/7 self serve beverage station with home made goodies from all from our own kitchen! Park in our driveway off the road...Ski and city bus run right by our door! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.