We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Wright St, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

A good location in Revelstoke and reasonably priced. Approximately 10 mins drive to the ski hill. Clean rooms with a decent continental breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    155
    75
    25
    10
See reviews for
129
95
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mcmurray, Alberta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

condom wrapper in it this time. I like this hotel but we requested several times to clean the hot tub, I think they increased intervals.... but after friday and sat nights they should be changing the water every morning. Front desk people at this hotel are the best, but they can only do so much! Hello to the owner!
The room heater kicks in and out all the time - need ear plugs to sleep - but the front desk had some. thank you!

Room Tip: if your a ski/snowboarder pick another location, a million snowmobilers here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, AB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Unable to get a flight from Regina, SK to Victoria, BC on short notice for time-sensitive work. My boss got me to take a company car as an alternative and drive. Stayed in Revelstoke overnight to rest. Hotel was good, clean. Front desk was very accommodating and gave great suggestions for places to eat! Clean room. good bed. Lots of hot water for nice long shower. Fridge/ Micro in room. HUGE parking lot. Good heat A/C. the bad was hallway was noisy. breakfast room was more like a closet and not much left for us to choose from. For an overnight stay we would come back here again- just a note: take all valuables out of your automobile as there are problems with break-ins in this community at ALL hotels. Also, book ahead of time, rooms seemed to fill up early in the day..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011 via mobile

Pros
- clean and modern motel
- small breakfast included
- huge parking lot practicle for those with trailers

Cons
A bit far from the action. Not a problem if you have a car

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Rooms are nice and spacious and provide what you need. The hot tub was out of order but the fitness room is great.
However when we stayed here we went to have shower after a long day of travelling and there was NO water. I called the front desk to inform them at 9.00pm and she stated that the whole hotel had no water and that a plumber was being called. By 10pm we still had no water and hadn't heard from anyone. I called back and was told that her boss was coming from Calgary at 3am to fix the problem. When I asked if there would be water in the morning she wasn't sure (by this time she was very grumpy and irritated). She offered us a $10 discount.
Overall I think a courtesy call to the room would have been appropriate, first when the water was obviously not working and then when they realised that there would be no water that evening as well as the morning. There were only about 6 rooms staying at the hotel this night. Bad service, wouldnt be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Staff was super nice, even the staff going off shift had a friendly greeting for us. The room was a kitchenette room which has two queens in a back room and a fold out sofa in the front room, so you could potentially sleep 6. There were 2 t.v.'s, microwave, fridge, stove, and a spacious bathroom with a nice shower. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Included breakfast consisted of no hot food, but there was planty of cereal and toast ,muffins hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice waffles , and I am sure other things I am missing. It was well stocked and the staff was very helpful to make sure you got what you needed and offered any assistance they could. The beds were very comfy with a duvet or comforter as a bed sheet, the only thing I could find that someone might not like Is that the freight trains make some noise nearby, it did not bother me, it is Revelstoke after all you have to expect trains while you are there it is part of the charm.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We were in a 2 queen beds plus pullout sofa bed "suite" on the 2nd floor. It was spacious, clean and quiet. Beds and bedding were comfortable, although pullout was reportedly uncomfortable. Small kitchenette, which we did not use as only there for one night. Front desk recommended restaurant (Italian) next door for dinner, which was also good and family friendly. Both TV's worked fine. Decent shower.
Free breakfast in lobby was perfect... lots of healthy choices (yogurt, fruit, variety of breads/muffins, toaster waffles, cereal, juices, tea & coffee).
Again, all good for the price!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke

Address: 301 Wright St, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Revelstoke
Days Inn Revelstoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.