We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Setters Neighborhood Pub Ltd

Setters Neighborhood Pub Ltd
2950 11th Ave, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 4N1, Canada
250.832.0266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 68 Restaurants in Salmon Arm
Restaurant details
Salmon Arm, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Food was pretty good. Big menu. Server could have been more friendly. Atmosphere was part dining restaurant and part lounge. Lots of gambling opportunity with keno screens and pull tabs and lotto.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

always great!!!! service, food, price and selection never disappointing. Great nachos and cobb salad

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great service and the food prices were reasonable. The daily food specials were well priced and really good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“One of the better pubs around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We go to Setters fairly often. Although the food is nothing special, we always leave full and satisfied. Service has always been good, even at busy times. We know what to expect when we go there and we get what we expect.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“crap!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

terrible food and service! I'd pass to the next place

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Setters Neighborhood Pub Ltd also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Been to Setters Neighborhood Pub Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Setters Neighborhood Pub Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.