We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Minos Greek House - CLOSED

Minos Greek House
720 22 St NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S4, Canada
250.832.2079
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Salmon Arm, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not too good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Not going to return to this spot. I was told it was hit and miss but we tried a few times and it was never even close. Service is awful, even in an empty place the service was horrid, and the food, well just plain awful

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I like the location and the building, and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Meals are all right, good portions, not fantastic. Their mousaka is disappointing, strange flavor, would never order that again. Get anything else but that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Previous owners now gone. Avoid.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Please disreguard my previous review. The ownership has changed and the place has gone downhill. Servers still care but the food....not so much.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Food, Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Coming home to Salmon Arm for a get together with old friends was made all that more enjoyable by the staff at Mino's. We always have enjoyed dining at Mino's and since moving away from the Salmon Arm area we miss it terribly! The service is great, friendly, and always welcoming. The food is delicious and oh so much of it! The platter for 2 is definately recommended! Can't wait until we get to go again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

i believe the business was changing management at or around the same time we were there but the food was excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minos Greek House also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minos Greek House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.