We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have had a wonderful experience for the last 3 years here with our annual golf trip - great food, accom, & hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at the Ninth Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Inn at the Ninth Hole to your Saves list
The Inn at the Ninth Hole
5091 20th Ave SE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prince George, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Have had a wonderful experience for the last 3 years here with our annual golf trip - great food, accom, & hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Joaney & Rene and famiy provide a great place for our group of 12 golfers to stay and play. Their breakfasts are superb and the use of their kitchen etc for us to do our own dinners is great as it keeps us all together after golf. Can not say enough for their hospitality and the quality of the facilities. Thanks again Joaney, Rene and family. Lou Sept/13

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for being our guests again and looking forward to next year already, for us it is a great thing that our guests eat, cook, BBQ en have fun together whit out having to drive.

Warm greetings Vanderkraats Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
81
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canim Lake
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our hosts at the Inn were outstanding. Their service was friendly and they provided the flexibility that our group required. The breakfast each morning was substantial and gourmet. The accommodation was clean and well appointed. Our overall experience was terrific.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Its our pleasure to have a group golfers like yours, for three years that the group was our guests there are only good memories for us we thank you for that.


Warm greetings Vanderkraats Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, spacious, quiet location. A wonderful find!!
Owners are caring and pay attention to detail. The breakfast served is included and is a wonderful assortment of organic high quality foods.
I was lucky to get a room due to a cancellation...wish I could have stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, happy to hear you liked your stay. We try to a place for a good night sleep and a good healthy and tasty breakfast that we make different every day.

Hope we will see you again.

Warm greetings Rene Joaney Mariska and Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

What a fabulous B & B - from the greeting on arrival to the little extra touches in the room. Everything had been thought of - from recommendations of restaurants to scenic routes, nothing was too much to ask. The choice of breakfast and organic options on offer was excellent. The site of the bear in the garden first thing in the morning was an added bonus! We truly recommend a stay here when in Salmon Arms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. it is always great hear guests enjoy their stay and recommend us to others. We hope to see you next time on your travel to our great Shuswap,

Warm greetings Rene Joaney Mariska and Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Huge, spotlessly clean room, complete peace and quiet after busy Vancouver, excellent breakfast and such a warm welcome - recommendations for places to eat just around the corner in Salmon Arm and particular thanks for the alternative route into the Rockies which we really enjoyed. Wish we'd been able to stay longer, you really deserve the reviews you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review, we love what we do and always try to give a little extra, let guests enjoy the great province we live in. You do not make a trip like this every year so every extra experience is a memory that we hope will be a long lasting one.

When you come back some day, plan and take your time to explore and experience BC has so much to offer.

Warm greetings Joaney, Mariska Cody and Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We felt valued . Nothing was too much trouble. The inn is Charming. We have stayed 3 times now each time the rooms were beautiful,quiet extremely clean and comfortable with a nice seating area.Along with a fridge which was ideal for my medication. The breakfasts were lovely. A true commitment to the local area for the ingredients. When they noticed we had tea each evening in our room ,the next time we came back it was already all set up for us. to enjoy. The family running it are so very friendly . it was like coming home. Joaney Rene and Mariska were delightful. As long as they have the business We don't want to stay anywhere else when we are in Salmon Arm. It seemed such personal service ,even though there were other guests. The only time you heard or saw anyone else was at breakfast.,That was even when the inn was full.

Room Tip: The green and peach rooms that we stayed in this year were on the main floor. Very handy for bringin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, it's always a pleasure to hear guests are happy to stay and don't want to leave. We hope we will see you again in April.

Warm greetings Rene Joaney Cody and Mariska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were completely delighted with our stay at the Inn at the Ninth Hole. Joaney and Rene are perfect innkeepers. They were attentive and friendly. Our room was immaculate and the garden a fabulous resting place in the sun.
They provided a marvelous breakfast every morning; and made every effort to source local products to fill our tummies. The Shuswap is known for great fruit orchards, dairies and cheeses. We were not disappointed with the quality of the local produce. What a treat to be so pampered.
For those visiting the Shuswap or just driving through to/from Vancouver/Calgary, the Inn at the Ninth Hole is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your friendly words we are not Perfect but just love what we do. The Shuswap is great with local produce as fruits and veggies but also farm fresh yogurt & milk, eggs and much more.

Hope we see you on your next travel.

Warm greetings Rene Joaney Mariska and Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at the Ninth Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Ninth Hole

Address: 5091 20th Ave SE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the ninth Hole, surrounded by forest, overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Away from the busy highway city and train noise. Every room from the smallest 400sq ft to the largest 875 sq ft, is designed with only our guests comfort in mind. All rooms with private entrance and en-suite private full bathrooms. Free in room WIFI.We are proud to serve our guests, a high quality fresh made (included) breakfast from local produce and products where possible organic. Gluten free and special wisches possible by reservation. Only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm, beach and restaurants. The best place for a good quiet night sleep for all, traveling for leisure or work.....Open year round: October 15 till April 1st by reservation only. The perfect place for a family or friends gathering, use the BBQ, the full equipped guest kitchen and the breakfast lounge or guest patio. Make your own meals or bring in a caterer or order some great meals in town. Bring your favourite drinks! Digital music and TV (over 75 tv and 40 music)in all our rooms: all rooms are equipped with DVD player most rooms 32 HD flatscreens.. We have a DVD collection of 100+ DVD's available for our guests. Guests rave about our breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at the Ninth Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at the Ninth Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.