We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently the best B&B I have encountered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at the Ninth Hole

Save Saved
You added The Inn at the Ninth Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at the Ninth Hole
5091 20th Ave SE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vernon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistently the best B&B I have encountered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I travel regularly to Salmon Arm for business, and have stayed at this little gem many times over the last 9 years. Sometimes my family will accompany me over weekends, so we can mix a bit of family time into the work routine.

Surrounded by forest and a golf course, this is the perfect haven from which to explore the Okanagan and Shuswap. Ten minutes away from downtown Salmon Arm and yet it is so quiet and peaceful!

The rooms are amazing: spacious, super clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfasts are more like feasts, with fresh fruit and local produce. Rooms have bar fridges and the larger rooms also have very well equipped kitchenettes.

Host hospitality, friendliness and service has always been superb. They have gone more than the extra mile on many occasions, whether its an item that I had left behind or helping with a packed lunch! Truly a home away from home, run by beautiful people.

Room Tip: The "Mexican" and "Loft" are very large and is best for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for the great review, it is something to be proud of, guests returning year after year time after time for pleasure, work, or vacations. It makes our "work" so much more easy and pleasant.

Warm greetings rene joaney mariska and cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
61
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The B&B was perfect! The owners were super friendly and helpful about the surrounding area. It was peaceful, and serene. The rooms were clean and spacious. The facilities were outstanding. The breakfasts were remarkable, fresh fruit, french toast granola and apple juice to die for.
I would highly recommend this spot and will definitely be returning.
Thank you so much!
Kirk, Kelly and the two hockey boys, Kyle and Tate.

Room Tip: I loved our Tee room. The decor for golf was magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, we proud ourselves to serve a fresh quality breakfast with local produce and product wherever possible, it shows the quality of living in the Shuswap area.
Hope to see you next time on your travel to the Shuswap

rene joaney mariska and cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

When the hostess meets you at the door as you get out of your vehicle, you know it's going to be a positive B&B experience. True for the next two days. Owners Joaney, Rene, their daughter Mariska and her partner Cody all made hubby and I feel so warm and welcome.

Great chats and discussions as we enjoyed very filling breakfasts (cheese, bread selections, local jams, great tea selection, huge fruit salad, home made granola and cereals (complete with ingredient and calorie list) home made yogurt, and your choice of how you'd like your eggs, bacon, plus Rene's personally made surprise addition of a muffin cake with yogurt ice cream!).

Fabulous beds, self-controlled heat in our suite, large ensuite, two sitting areas in our suite perfect for evening book reading, and a lovely setting in the forest, all made for the perfect Vancouver get-away.

Yes, we thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at The Inn at the Ninth Hole. Peaceful, so friendly, so clean and tidy and so welcoming. Thank you Joaney, Rene, Mariska and Cody - you're all doing a wonderful job! Glad we found your place. We'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Tee Room has two queen beds, two sitting areas, large ensuite, and private patio. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your great story about your stay, if we could put up a review for guests you would have a very high score. We all, really enjoyed the 2 days that we where your hosts.
We hope we can do this again some day.

Warm greetings from all of us. Cody, Mariska, Joaney and Rene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

As soon as we arrived, our Host was at the door to greet us. He walked us to our room and made certain that everything was taken care of. This was our 27th anniversary and everything that I asked for had been looked after. My wife and I left with some fond memories and we look forward to visiting them again.

Thank-you for a wonderful stay!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your friendly review, hope to see you at your next anniversary.

Warm greetings joaney and rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our host and hostess were extremely gracious. Our accommodations had many little touches that made them special. Added to this is the lovely rural setting. Ideal spot for a stay on the drive from Calgary to the coast or vice versa.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review, we try to be that quiet place for a great sleep, a little out of town away from all the busy things. We do our best to be that comfortable place on your travels.
Hope we will see you next time.

Warm greetings rene, joaney and mariska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived with our two young children, ages 5 & 1, to stay in a spacious room for three nights. It had two double sized beds and a crib for the baby. For a B&B it is quite large and has a roomy breakfast area where we could also lounge in the evenings. We were able to use a full kitchen to make dinner at night. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is made with fresh local products such as eggs, butter, cheese etc. Rene the owner made breakfast for us every morning. French toast, fried eggs and his delicious Dutch pannekoeken.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, we look forward to see you all next time when you visit our great Shuswap.

Warm greetings rene, joaney and brooklyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived late and were greeted with a warm welcome. Our two rooms were extremely spacious and meticulously clean. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast the next morning, made fresh with local ingredients.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we also enjoyed your stay and great story about the"kids" Ice cream business and the history of it. We hope to see you all again on your next trip to this area.

Warm greetings rene and joaney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at the Ninth Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Ninth Hole

Address: 5091 20th Ave SE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the ninth Hole, surrounded by forest, overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Away from the busy highway city and train noise. Every room from the smallest 400sq ft to the largest 875 sq ft, is designed with only our guests comfort in mind. All rooms with private entrance and en-suite private full bathrooms. Free in room WIFI.We are proud to serve our guests, a high quality fresh made (included) breakfast from local produce and products where possible organic. Gluten free and special wisches possible by reservation. Only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm, beach and restaurants. The best place for a good quiet night sleep for all, traveling for leisure or work.....Open year round: October 15 till April 1st by reservation only. The perfect place for a family or friends gathering, use the BBQ, the full equipped guest kitchen and the breakfast lounge or guest patio. Make your own meals or bring in a caterer or order some great meals in town. Bring your favourite drinks! Digital music and TV (over 75 tv and 40 music)in all our rooms: all rooms are equipped with DVD player most rooms 32 HD flatscreens.. We have a DVD collection of 100+ DVD's available for our guests. Guests rave about our breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at the Ninth Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at the Ninth Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.